Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Petrafrom Deutschland

Eine schöne Hotelanlage

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Auf unserer Rundreise waren wir 2 Nächte in diesem schönen Resort.Da wir im kältesten November aller Zeiten dort waren, wurde die tolle Poollandschaft nicht genutzt. Es waren auch nur sehr wenige Appartements belegt, so war es im und um das Hotel sehr ruhig, was wir sehr angenehm fanden.Wenn richtig Betrieb am Pool ist, könnte es bei den App. zum Pool etwas laut werden. Das Appartement war toll eingerichtet, in der Küche war auch alles vorhanden, und auch alles sehr sauber. Wir haben die langen Spaziergänge am menschenleeren Strand genossen. Restaurants waren keine in der Nähe, man muß also immer mit dem Auto fahren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Hallsville, Texas

Misled

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the room in the end; however, it was not the room I thought I had booked. The picture on the booking page is NOT the true room you are renting, so BEWARE. I'm not sure I would have chosen this hotel if I had known that up front...quite expensive. I chose it for the pictures of the unit online. Very misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Beautiful condo

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The pool area, especially the water park area for small children
We hadn't been to Port Royal for over 10 years, enjoyed going back, with grandchildren now. Enjoyed the hot tubs and pool area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hutto, TX

Not a luxury stay, but decent hotel for a group

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This place is older and had seen better days; but if you are staying with a big group of people and mostly hanging out of the room, I'd day is worth the price. The decor is nice, but the furniture is old and the beds are motel quality. My partial view was nice, but the balcony furniture were a bit run down. So I wasn't sitting out much. The pool is wonderful and my little one loved the splash pad. I didn't care for the overpriced indoor food, but if your starving it satisfies. The few miles away from the town and grocery store, so plan ahead. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and the room is spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenn P.from San Antonio

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked our stay through a third party and decided to change rooms upon arrival to a smaller condo. Unfortunately, we had to call the booking company to change reservation and it was a bit difficult to do. However, the condo staff was so helpful and kind and after all of our difficulty offered our family a small room credit to use during our stay. Very appreciated!! Also, awesome pizza & banana daiquiris!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Palmfrom San Antonio

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst condo we have ever stayed in at Port Royal. We have been going just about every summer and we always stay at Port Royal. If it wasn't for the magnificent pool on premises, we would never go there again. I had called a few days before we went, to reserve a cabana, and the girl that answered the phone acted like it was a done deal, but when we got there, we were told there was a waiting list...I complained, but the manager said there was not much he could do, since we booked through Hotels.com..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, TX

Family Fun

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Pools, beach, parking
Cons: Plumbing Better mattresses
Location: Location was great. The drive in to Port Aransas was only about 10 minutes. The golf course was between town & the hotel and was very nice.
Great pools and close to the beach. The beach was very clean. The covered parking was very convenient to our rooms. The kitchen was very well stocked with all the utinsels one might need. The appliances seemed new as well. There were plumbing problems with one bathroom in our condo - water was leaking into bathroom beneath our condo on to floor below ours. We were asked not to use the tub/shower in that bathroom for the last 3 days of our 5 day stay. This made it necessary to do more sharing than necessay. Overall, the family had a gread vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. Enjoyed the wonderful pool and the condo was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beachgoerfrom Houston

Great pool!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The updates that have been made to the pools are fabulous and very family friendly. However, not all of the rooms have been updated and it still feels like 1990 inside the rooms, which is disappointing.