Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia from San Antonio

great location , but no elevator for handicap

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay was short. convenient - right on the beach. front desk staff not friendly at all. great breakfast, great rooms and clean. my mother can't take stairs but had to hobble up. not too bad but hard for her. There was no elevator :(
2 out of 5
by M. from San Antonio, TX

Not a happy camper

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice
Cons: Appearance of hotel
Location: Balckbeard's is an excellent place to eat!
Staff changed my room type when I got to the hotel, there was a 4 inch gap between the bottom of the door and the floor, the window unit didn't work, there was a hole in the bottom of the door in the bathroom, and the enamel on the shower was scraped up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina from austin, texas

Great location!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Clean updated rooms right on the beach. Friend staff and easy parking. An older hotel but with nice upgraded rooms. I will definitely be back and book an ocean view room next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Lovely Ladies

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The front desk ladies were very accomidating and professional.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JOSIE from PLAINVIEW

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I WAS VERY DISSAPPOINTED. THE HOTEL WAS NOTHING LIKE THE ONE WE SAW ONLINE AND THE ROOM WAS ALLOT SMALLER THEN THE ONE WE THOUGHT WE WERE GOING TO GET. HOUSEKEEPING LEFT COKE BOTTLES BEHIND THE NIGHTSTAND, DID NOT SWEEP THE FLOORS. OVERALL I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THE HOTEL. YOU SHOULD NOT SHOW A DIFFERENT PICTURE ONLINE AND THEN GIVE PEOPLE A ROOM THAT LOOKS LIKE STAFF QUARTERS AND CHARGE THEM HIGH PRICES. WE PLAN ON GOING BACK, BUT WILL NOT BE STAYING THERE. I'M SORRY, DON'T MEAN TO BE RUDE, BUT THAT WAS NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felicia

Not impressed with the area in general!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Visiting the Lexington Ship and Aquarium was the best part of this weekend get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Won't be staying here again.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The price was right and the pictures made the hotel look comfortable. However when we walked in we were sadly disappointed. The floor looked like it hadn't been vacummed in a week, strands of hair everywhere. The restroom was a laugh. The shower had dirt and hair all over; the toilet took a minimum of three flushes even for "number one." Housekeeping did not replenish towels or empty trash. The walls were paper thin and the crowd that was there did not make us feel comfortable. We definitely got what we paid for. The good thing about the hotel was the proximity to north beach and the other attractions (Lexington and aquarium)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasine from San Antonio

Reshaping garments trip

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel stay.