Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kym from Houston, Tx

My stay at the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: The room smelled like wet carpet.
Location: Very close to the beach, very close in walking distance. Easily accessible to other places as well.
Check in was easy and fast. Staff was nice and informative. Our room was nice and clean. It had a smell which i just assumed was from wet carpet. Other than that, no issues. Just for one night, it was a perfect place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couples get away

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Hubby & I had not been out with out our 4 children in years...we needed time away- were on a tight budget and looking for relaxation Quality inn did just that! Right by the beach. Thanks quality inn you'll never know how much you gave us back...! God bless!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't stay here again. Was suppose to have ocean view room - paid extra - no view. Room was really beat up, furniture and walls. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from South Texas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great morning view of the sunrise! Loved the balco

Posted Dec 6, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HUNTER B from HAMMOND

AVAILABILITY DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked a room for 2 nights with a Check-In for 10/10/2013. I could not make the complete drive on the 10th. When I realized I would not arrive on the 10th I called to notify Quality Inn; however, it was past the time to cancel at no charge. This I understand. My complaint is that I paid for the room for the 10th - 12th; however, when I arrived in the AM on the 11th the Quality Inn did not have a room for me. I had to wait several hours for a room to be ready. A room should have been available to me at anytime on the 11th.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by adriana from san antonio

last minute trip to the beach!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
So this was a last minute stay and it was awesome!!! So relaxing.....it was like home away from home.....the only thing was at night the it got kind of cool so I went to put on the heater and it did work!!! Other than that the location was close to the beach it had a nice pool and jacuzzi and breakfast was good...oh and at night you can hear the traffic getting off the highway that's close by so it was a little noisy....other than that for a last minute trip it nice!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad place to stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: I did not like anything about it other than the distance to the USS Lexington.
Cons: Everything could be updated.
The hotel pictures show a much newer and up-to-date facility. The paint around the door frames was peeling. The mattress very poor condition of the mattress could witnessed once the was opened and prior to crossing the threshold. The room was smaller than it appear in the picture and was very much more dated than it appeared. Will never book this facility again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff from San Antonio

Great location, disgusting rooms.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hair. Hair. Hair. Everywhere.