Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

great in Corpus

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing it was great..
Location: so much, we were there for a wedding at the Aquarium
it was so nice and comfortable, great walkin distance to all areas we needed to go to. We enjoyed our experience. Thank you so much...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE BEACH

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO THE BEACH
Location: CENTRALLY LOCATED
NICE ROOM WITH A BALCONY WITH AN EXCELLENT VIEW OF THE BAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel was great but the beach had trash and too many shells that hurt our feet. I never felt we needed swim shoes like going to the river until this trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room was fine. Beach behind hotel was ok but lots of litter in water and on beach. Very close to USS Lexington, aquarium. Nice that parking was included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Smell

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The smell is of cat pee and mildew. The hotel is in decent condition, but a room with an ocean view the A/C will not keep it cool. I would not recommend staying in this hotel. After the first day I asked for a refund on the next two days I booked and was refused. I left with a full paid day at this hotel and paid for a different one hotel. Don't make my mistake pick another hotel. Or better yet, go to rockport, south padre or Galveston if you have to go to a beach in Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the situation you had. We do not allow pets so I am not sure what the odor was you were smelling. We use specific chemical formulated for the high humidity that we have in Corpus Christi and all rooms are cleaned,daily. Please accept my apology for these issues. Regarding a refund, that would have been up to Hotels.com, we were not contacted by them. I hope you would give us another chance to show you how well we can do. Dave R, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Good location.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rates
Location: Landry's Seafood on Shoreline Drive. Mexican Czech bakery on Leopard. Good pool, but small. Ocean nearby and fun.
Our room was comfortable and quiet. Room safe did not work so we locked our stuff in the car trunk and reported the problem at check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel rooms have horrible old window air conditioner. It blast cold air right in your bed and are extremely loud. The windows are single pane, so if you put in extra money for a ocean view room, the loud air conditioner won't cool your room. You have to close the curtain, to keep the heat out. So there goes your ocean view. The rooms are also dirty and smell too much like cheap cleaner. The only redeeming factor is the staffs are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and allow me to apologize for the issues you had. We are constantly upgrading the AC units to-get the quietiest and most efficient that are available, It is a challenge to maintain the temperature with high winds and the humidity, but we will always do our best. Dave. R. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff and hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: the friendly staff; convenience of nearby beach; cleanliness; everything
great to be so close to beach and pool was wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay. Only inconvenience was the accessible room which I selected cause of recent surgery. Bed too high to get into with a bad leg and the commode was not for handicap. However, bars in the shower was helpful. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and loved everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Right on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Awesome place to stay, staff was friendly and helpful, room was very clean. View of the beach was great! My only complaint is I wish we had more time to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: Facility and customer service
Location: Location is perfect. Really close to shops and restaurants.
The hotel is right on the beach but there is a war ship next to it and big industrial ships pass across the beach every time (total eye sore). It is not what you want to see during your vacation. We rented two rooms, one of the room (room 719) the air conditioner did not work. No air vent in rest rooms. Front desk customer service could be a little more accommodating.