Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location on the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
bathroom fitting, AC cover and few more minor things need to be made proper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Texas

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stayed in a corner room, it was nice and large. my only complaint about the room would be the AC unit was excessively loud. The room was clean and house keeping always left enough towels. Even though it was an older hotel you could tell that they have remodeled and keep everything nice and up to date. Having the swimming pool right off the beach was nice also, made it a lot easier to get some of the extra sand off of the kids .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The front desk lady was friendly and got us checked in quick. the room was clean but smelled of bleach so strong when we first arrived. I was surprised that the room does not come with continental breakfast. The breakfast buffet seamed overpriced and the breakfast was not really good. The next day we went out for breakfast. Overall our trip was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Check in time was at 4, room not available until 430. Room had bad smell. Location was the only positive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: It was right on the beach with a great view.
Cons: Remodel everything. They are using flowers and febreze to cover up what is noticeably old and dirty.
Location: Very quite at this particular hotel. If you need a store go into Corpus. Otherwise there are a few shops nearby. Blackbeards was the best restaurant.
A lot can be said. Simply put, I have not been to the gulf coast before. Only the caribbean. That was my only comparison. I realize that the gulf gets spring break kids that can destroy a city. I think after so many years of this, the result is a worn out community. It was not as clean as I hoped. I love the beach so we had that. I want to rip the radisson a new one but they have good staff and did the best they could. Their food was bad. greasy and cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Allyson, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to submit your review. On behalf of the Radisson staff, we want to apologize to you for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We do understand that our beach is nothing compared to the Caribbean, but nonetheless, many do enjoy the Corpus Christi bay. The city of Corpus Christi is taking great strides to improve our area. Many plans are in effect and numerous projects are in progress to rebuild our tourism and our community. We hope that you will visit us again when your travels brings you back to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Excellent Service but needs to improve dining

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Next to the beach
Cons: More options on the meal menus, restaurant personnel needs training
Location: Quite of few good things to do near by. check the web
Overall experience for our 4th time there was excellent. New administration has done quite of few changes. Cleaning personnel was excellent but dining overall service and menus are not as good as they used to be a couple of years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurst TX

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Breakfast buffet was the only disappointment Overpriced and at 10 a.m. not fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We had a great time during our stay at this hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone who asks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Colony, TX

Relaxing ocean view

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay so much that we're planning our next extended family vacation at the Corpus Christi location. Excellent staff! Great get-a-way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair vacation

Posted Jul 10, 2015
It was very convenient because our room could sleep 6 and with that many people, being right on the beach made it easy for access to the beach and restaurants. The one setback was the restaurant in the hotel was very expensive.