Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball, TX

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel is not far away from everything, the room was comfortable. My only complaint is the bathroom was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville,Texas

Nice hotel, close to Astos restaurant, and beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It is nice and comfortable. Slept good. The directions need to be corrected. It was a little off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wedding Trip

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel itself seemed promising for the amount of money I paid for one night, the cleanliness was OK but the bathrooms could have use a good scrubbing. The front desk seemed super snobby, there was never anyone at the desk we had yo wait for someone to be called to attend us both when we checked in & out.I did ask for a hair dryer since there wasn't one in the room and they told me to walk to the front desk considering I had just gotten out the shower I wasn't really pleased, usually hotels have someone bring it to your room so it not inconvenienced. Overall it's not worth the money they ask for. Upgrade $20 bucks & stay somewhere nicer. Wish I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel and really good staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good price and clean...was perfect!!! No coffee, cups, fridge in the room but it's ok...will survive! !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Was It Worth It?

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Cons: My drapes were torn.
Location: The location was about 1 1/2 miles from North Beach as well as the Science and History museum. Both distances were very accommodating.
The staff was very pleasant. The hotel itself smelled very musty, but I am assuming that's because people come in and out from the beach. The toilet tissue, soap, and shampoo were not replaced on the second day. I also had to wait for towels the second day because they were all being washed and dried so I had to ask for them. There were no tissues in my room. The room did not contain a blow dryer, coffee pot, or other amenities. It wasn't the worst though. I am glad the staff was very nice. This made up for the hotel stay. I would stay there again because of them. Thank you staff, for your professionalism.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good at all

Posted Jul 28, 2014
floor had dirt. crumbs on countertop. no iron. pool area was very dirty as well as the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Inexpensive...and worth every penny

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The room was reasonably comfortable and it was quiet.
Location: Not a very nice location...
Not in the nicest neighborhood in Corpus Christi...in fact, as I was checking out, a young man was at the front desk looking at the security cameras because his truck had been broken into overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, Tx

Nice Hotel in a old run down area of town

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Right off I37 as soon as you enter Corpus coming from San Marcos Beeville next to a Valero which was helpful. The area of town is run down old but the hotel itself was nice better than the last hotel we stayed at in Corpus which was Sun Suites Inn. Quiet hotel and security cameras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laredo tx

Un'satisfied

Posted Jun 29, 2014
TV outdated, no trash can in the restroom, carpet stained, no sink in the restroom and electricity went out in the middle of the night but the staff was great.