Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Inexpensive...and worth every penny

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The room was reasonably comfortable and it was quiet.
Location: Not a very nice location...
Not in the nicest neighborhood in Corpus Christi...in fact, as I was checking out, a young man was at the front desk looking at the security cameras because his truck had been broken into overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, Tx

Nice Hotel in a old run down area of town

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Right off I37 as soon as you enter Corpus coming from San Marcos Beeville next to a Valero which was helpful. The area of town is run down old but the hotel itself was nice better than the last hotel we stayed at in Corpus which was Sun Suites Inn. Quiet hotel and security cameras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laredo tx

Un'satisfied

Posted Jun 29, 2014
TV outdated, no trash can in the restroom, carpet stained, no sink in the restroom and electricity went out in the middle of the night but the staff was great.
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Cedar Hill, Texas

Overpriced hotel in the heart of Ghetto

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing. The pictures online look decent, but once you get there its a different story
Cons: The neighborhood
Location: The bayside restaurants were fairly close
When I arrived at the hotel property, I knew I made a mistake booking this hotel because the locals were hanging out around the parking lot watching everyone drive up. After checking in, I was put in a room where the toilet did not work. The front desk promptly put me in another room only to find out the toilet did not work in this room either. Instead of moving me to a 3rd room, the hotel manager came to our room and took the top of the toilet off and started wiggling around some stuff and said "the chain came off". I was very disappointed and wish I could have gotten my money back and found another hotel but we suffered through it. I went to Wal-Mart to buy our own sheets to put over the bed. Awful experience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Hotel was very clean, Staff were very friendly. Although you could tell that it was a budget hotel, because the bed was not very comfortable and the room didn't offer much. Good room for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from San Antonio, TX

Good Hotel Stay

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The room desk and mini fridge, great hotel staff, and short driving distance from restaurants.
Cons: Improve your Wi Fi signal, and maybe provide a continental breakfast of some sort.
We were on vacation from San Antonio. We would mostly stay at Motel 6, so we decided to try another hotel. In our opinion, we would say that Red Roof Inn is a step up from Motel 6 in that the rooms are a little more comfortable. I liked the desk and mini fridge. The morning coffee was alright. The fitness room seemed so small. For the price we paid, we would say it was a good experience overall. Although it was a bit far (~15 - 30 minutes) from the beach, we also understood that the closer you want to be to the beach, the higher your nightly stay. My biggest gripe would be the weak Wi Fi signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from San Antonio

Very good experience!

Posted May 20, 2014
Because of the reasonable price, in comparison to other hotels, I booked before I read the reviews. When I read some of the negative comments, I was concerned. However, I had an EXCELLENT experience! !! Friendly & helpful staff, very clean facility, spacious, comfortable & very, very clean room!! It was also a convenient location for me. I will stay there again in 2 weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darla from Magnolia,TX

Good Hotel for Price

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were neat and pleasant staff.
Cons: Updating could be useful.
Location: Right off of the freeway and close to everything you need. Not walking distance but a 5-10 minute drive to all major attractions.
Hotel was pleasant for the amount of cost to stay. Room was clean and neat, and staff were helpful and pleasant. It just wasn't anything special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elia from B.

Nice and close to my sister house.

Posted May 9, 2014
The from desk lady was very nice and I was very pleased, with everyone. I was pleased with the housekeeper (maid) . I be back.