Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Monte, CA.

Disappointed

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Next time I will look for a different hotel, didn't like it at all.
Cons: Need to be better maintained and cleaned.
Location: Real bad neighborhood next to some project buildings, the only good thing is that it is very close to Selena's Museum.
Hotel staff was pleasing, but the facility is not in the best condition need to be cleaned better as soon as I walked into the lobby noticed that the floors where not to clean, when I got in the elevator it seemed that needed to be sweep and cleaned. stayed there for two nights with my wife, in the morning my wife saw something crawling on the ceiling and it was a small roach, this made me feel real uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pleasanton texas

noise

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: close to where i needed to be the next day.
Cons: nothing...
Location: go to the beach...
When i got there and i went to the third floor, where my room was at. I encountered dogs barking and loudly too. they sound like more than one and they barked at anything, which i knew they were going to keep up all night... So iasked to be moved and I was moved to the second floor and away from the side where the dogs were staying which made my night a much better stay at the hotel. and i will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The price was decent and room was clean.
Location: We were mainly heading to the beach and it was a little bit of a drive but not bad at all.
This hotel was decent for the price. I travel for business and stay at high end hotels normally. This was a pleasure trip so it is a little hard to compare the two. The room was decent & clean, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They were having issues with the wifi and I was never able to connect which was frustrating since I had a paper that I needed to submit. One other thing was while we were there Corpus Christi had an alert to not use water unless it was boiled. The staff didn't mention that when we checked in. I found out on the television news after drinking a glass of water. Our room was located next to the outside door but the card reader wasn't working so we couldn't come in that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Clean comfortable SAFE room with great A/C and poo

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, safe, good A/C.
Cons: No adjacent restaurant.
Location: Was convenient and easy to navigate everywhere, including bay front, museums, historic dist, downtown, restaurants.
The bed was firm, but not lumpy. Lots of comfy pillows. Completely clean, quiet, not a motel - lobby and hallways - felt totally safe. Convenient to highway, near restaurants, easily navigated all over town from this location. Staff pleasant and helpful. Clean, safe, comfortable no frills hotel with nice small pool and VERY GOOD AIR CONDITIONING!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very nice hotel, rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We had a family weekend and it was wonderful, close to downtown, easy to access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This place is in the Hood!! Does not look like the pictures show!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, and dirty.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: Needs renovation and new management
There were small pieces of food in the drain of the kitchen sink. The pots and pans in the kitchen were scratched up. There were no paper towels or dish clothes in the kitchen. The outside grill at the back entrance was being used as an ash tray, it had over 50 cigarette butts in it. We only stayed 1 of the three nights that we reserved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The rooms were humid, but the rooms were still pretty nice. There were always people at the pool who loved to throw trash on the ground, but what can you do? Other than that, it was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for purpose of stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The room wasn't available at check in time of 3, we had to wait an hour. The staff was very apologetic and considerate, the room was great just one of the beds needs replacement as it sink to the middle, when asked if we cld chg rooms, was told no other rooms available, need someone to attend to the pool area more frequently to pick up excess trash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Bad side of town. Smelly, worn, not enough towels, no blow dryer, iron, NO INTERNET Connection in our room. Told front desk. All they said was that they had not had any other complaints.