Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Boston

adequate, clean and roomy

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room, albeit with a view of Home Depot. An easy drive to San Padre Island or other sights, but only a mall (in all directions) in the surrounding neighborhood. Breakfast was fine and room was clean and relatively large and had fridge and microwave, so would be good for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your review and for letting others know about your stay at the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad to hear you found your room clean and spacious. We specialize in long term stays, and am glad you found your room useful for just that. Please come back and stay with us soon. Kind thanks, John L. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: They could have the laundry room free. When I pay my room $130 a night, I expect to have a washing machine and a dryer for free.
Location: Shopping, a lot of restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad that you found our location to be convenient for shopping. I do apologize that we are not able to offer free laundry at this time. I hope that you won't let this keep you from staying with us the next time you are in Corpus Christi. Sincerely, John L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by countrydocfrom Corpus Christi, TX

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly, happy, and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a big plus. Front desk staff was super friendly and nice. The hotel wad booked solid while we were staying there and towels were in short supply was the only real draw back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope we'll always be your "home away from home", and we hope to see you again soon. John Lyon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Corpus Christi.

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Hotel was very clean and in an area that felt very safe. The breakfast was very good for the price (free). The hotel is not on the beach, but was only about a 15 minute drive to get to several different coastal areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackiefrom San Antonio, TX, USA

Amazing Place To Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: I Loved That They Had Both a Pool And Hot Tub Indoors and The Fireplace Outside!
Cons: There Wasn't One Thing i Didn't Like
Location: Everything Was Close
I Absolutely Loved My Stay At The Residence Inn It Was JustWonderful. The Staff Were So Nice To Me And My Spouse. I Would Recommend This Hotel To Everyone In The World If i Could I Rate it 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and a good value overall. However, the breakfast service was subpar to the previous Residence Inn's we've stayed. Uncleanliness and under serviced is not a good way to start the day. There is much need and room for improvement in the dining experience.