Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff very friendly and professional. Took care of some issues right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that our staff here at the Residence Inn Corpus Christi was friendly and professional during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind thanks, John L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CC, TX

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: comfortable and very clean
Location: Shopping, movies
Very nice hotel, courteous staff and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nilz, Thank you for your five star review of the Residence Inn Corpus Christi! I'm so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please come back and see us again. Kind thanks, John L. General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Be very weary if you stay at this hotel. I gave them my credit card upon arrival for incidentals and stayed for a night. The rooms have no insulation, you can hear everything so it was hard to fall asleep and even worse we were woken up by the kids playing outside and the excessively loud maids. We go to Corpus a lot to visit friends and there are so many better hotels available (especially for the price) so I do not recommend this hotel. Worst of all, two months have passed since I stayed at this hotel and they decided to charge my credit card this week, two months later, because they just realized that they forgot to run my credit card when I stayed there. I wouldn't have minded if they called me to explain the situation but the only reason I found out was because I was looking at my credit card statement. When I called their front desk to talk to their manager all she said was, oh yes, we saw we forgot to charge you so I ran your credit card. No sorry, no professional explanation. Personally I wouldn't trust them with my credit card information again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. We work hard to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and I’m very sorry that we came up short. In instances where a guest books and pays for their room through a third party, we actually have to bill the third party to receive payment. Upon arrival, your reservation was thought to have already been paid for, but it wasn’t until we tried to bill the third party that we realized it hadn’t been. Before we charged your card, my Assistant General Manager did attempt to contact you, leaving messages, but was unsuccessful in reaching you. I’m very sorry for any confusion and frustration that this matter has caused. We truly appreciate your business and hope that you might allow us another attempt to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Corpus Christi. Sincerely, John L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GM from Austin

Most courteous staff award...

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the first hotel in Texas where I could communicate with every staff member in English...awesome! Everyone was incredible, from the front desk staff to room service to the crew facilitating breakfast. I was truly impressed and will seek out Marriot-run hotels in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that my staff helped to make your stay exceptional! I am truly lucky to have such a great team. We hope to welcome you back to the Residence Inn Corpus Christi again soon. Kind thanks, John L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was very inconsiderate with the noise level. Even after we complained, they were shouting in the hall the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Please accept my apologies that the housekeeping staff caused a disturbance during your stay. I will be sure to address it with them immediately to ensure it doesn't happen again. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, John L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and very friendly staff!

Posted May 12, 2014
Quick trip to Corpus and found the previous reviews were on spot! Very large and spotless room and the staff was very friendly. The hotel was undergoing some roof repair but we were on the first floor and it wasn't an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms and friendly staff. We hope that you will choose the Residence Inn Corpus Christi again on your next visit to the area. Kind thanks, John L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nate from TN

Great Hotel.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nate, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. We are all glad to hear that you loved your time with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Warm thanks, John L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Boston

adequate, clean and roomy

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room, albeit with a view of Home Depot. An easy drive to San Padre Island or other sights, but only a mall (in all directions) in the surrounding neighborhood. Breakfast was fine and room was clean and relatively large and had fridge and microwave, so would be good for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your review and for letting others know about your stay at the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad to hear you found your room clean and spacious. We specialize in long term stays, and am glad you found your room useful for just that. Please come back and stay with us soon. Kind thanks, John L. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: They could have the laundry room free. When I pay my room $130 a night, I expect to have a washing machine and a dryer for free.
Location: Shopping, a lot of restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad that you found our location to be convenient for shopping. I do apologize that we are not able to offer free laundry at this time. I hope that you won't let this keep you from staying with us the next time you are in Corpus Christi. Sincerely, John L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by countrydoc from Corpus Christi, TX

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly, happy, and helpful staff