Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff very friendly and professional. Took care of some issues right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that our staff here at the Residence Inn Corpus Christi was friendly and professional during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind thanks, John L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CC, TX

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: comfortable and very clean
Location: Shopping, movies
Very nice hotel, courteous staff and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nilz, Thank you for your five star review of the Residence Inn Corpus Christi! I'm so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please come back and see us again. Kind thanks, John L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and very friendly staff!

Posted May 12, 2014
Quick trip to Corpus and found the previous reviews were on spot! Very large and spotless room and the staff was very friendly. The hotel was undergoing some roof repair but we were on the first floor and it wasn't an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms and friendly staff. We hope that you will choose the Residence Inn Corpus Christi again on your next visit to the area. Kind thanks, John L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nate from TN

Great Hotel.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nate, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. We are all glad to hear that you loved your time with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Warm thanks, John L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Boston

adequate, clean and roomy

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room, albeit with a view of Home Depot. An easy drive to San Padre Island or other sights, but only a mall (in all directions) in the surrounding neighborhood. Breakfast was fine and room was clean and relatively large and had fridge and microwave, so would be good for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your review and for letting others know about your stay at the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad to hear you found your room clean and spacious. We specialize in long term stays, and am glad you found your room useful for just that. Please come back and stay with us soon. Kind thanks, John L. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: They could have the laundry room free. When I pay my room $130 a night, I expect to have a washing machine and a dryer for free.
Location: Shopping, a lot of restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad that you found our location to be convenient for shopping. I do apologize that we are not able to offer free laundry at this time. I hope that you won't let this keep you from staying with us the next time you are in Corpus Christi. Sincerely, John L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by countrydoc from Corpus Christi, TX

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly, happy, and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a big plus. Front desk staff was super friendly and nice. The hotel wad booked solid while we were staying there and towels were in short supply was the only real draw back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope we'll always be your "home away from home", and we hope to see you again soon. John Lyon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Corpus Christi.

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Hotel was very clean and in an area that felt very safe. The breakfast was very good for the price (free). The hotel is not on the beach, but was only about a 15 minute drive to get to several different coastal areas.