Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayfrom Austin

Port A fishing trip.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed it. Everything functioned well and the service was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
It was awesome, 5 mins away from the beach, everything in town was so close and convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dinslaken, NRW

Einfach, aber liebenswert

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Eher"rustikale" Holzhäuschen, die sich in einer Wohngegend um einen nicht asphaltierten Innenhof gruppieren. Die Einrichtung ist einfach, aber zweckmäßig, die Fenster-Klimaanlagen in jedem Zimmer etwas laut. Strand ist fussläufig erreichbar. Empfang und Beratung waren sehr freundlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
TRANSLATION: Rather "rustic" wooden houses, grouped in a residential area near a dirt courtyard. The decor is simple but functional, the window air conditioning a bit noisy in every room. Beach is within walking distance. Receiving advice and were very friendly. Ralf from Dinslaken NRW OWNER REPLY: Thanks Ralf for the wonderful review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and very happy you caught that giant redfish!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very quaint and clean. The windows need shades. VERY bright in the morning when trying to sleep past sunrise. No locks on bedroom doors BUT mainly none of the doors would close shut. Otherwise, wasn't to bad. We spent most of our time on the beach and not much in the cottage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LBfrom Katy, TX

Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The property is older; however, the cabin was clean, the air conditioner cold, and nice size for a family of four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carl Hooverfrom Waco, TX

Comfortable, quiet, short walk to beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleased at older, but clean and comfortable cottage. Adequate kitchen, back porch w/ swing and clothesline to hang up wet beach gear. Small grill for cooking plus nearby shed to clean fish. 10-15 min walk to beach, one block from Port A's grocery store. Loose shower handle fixed within 30 minutes of reporting. Spotty wifi and small TV downside to kids and those who need to be wired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familyfrom Abbott Texas

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the time we arrived until we left we were treated like family. Would love to stay there again next time we travel to Port Aransas. The cottage was very homey feeling loved the porch. Had everything we could could ask for and the manager was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great experience! Definitely plan to go back!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Close to beach, shops and restaurants
The cottage was super clean and comfortable. Very close to everything! We were there for a "girl's weekend" with 2 moms and 3 kids. Lots of room for all of us! We definitely plan on staying here again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrewfrom midland, tx

Great place

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Absolutely fantastic!! Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mattfrom Houston

Great alternative to a hotel room

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cottages are clean and have everything you need for an enjoyable family vacation. Clean linens and towels, service is not done daily, so be aware of that. Having a full kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, sink and table for six. The living room was a little small with a futon, which serves as another sleeping area. Not as comfortable as home, but nice to kick back and relax after a day's worth of fishing. Will stay there again if given the chance.