Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Has what you need!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Their rates are hard to beat! Need a bed, shower and fridge, they got it! Large clean pool, BBQ grills, it's own pier, pool tables and wifi. Great for kids. If anything doesn't work, they fix it right away. Been going here for years!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Smells and filth

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Upon arrival the first smell was of rotting fish and not the good rotting fish smell. The room was filthy, moldy, and had a bee hive some place; realized this after killing the 10th bee. One of the beds was concaved and the others bed cover had been set on fire probably to mask the smell of the room. Thank heaven for air freshener. The next morning check out is at 11 we received a housekeeping knock on the door at 7:30 and asked if we were checking out. Then again at 9:00 and then at 10:30. I can't believe with all the code violations this place is allowed to operate but when it burns down I'm sure the Fire Marshall will be surprised but still collect a paycheck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: ???
Cons: If you are advertising a kitchen, then there should be minimum dishes and utensils...not just an empty place with stove, fridge and micro.
Location: Good location with a fishing pier.
If you have reservations, your air conditioner needs to be turned ON and room cool when you arrive, not turned off in the summer time 90 degree weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I will never stay there again. The bed was hard, the pillows were flat, the floor was sandy, the repairs in the bath room ceiling were with duct tape and there were little roaches. Worst hotel experience ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: lots of shops, some restaurants
It was awful. The room,the bathroom, and the kitchen appliances were old and dirty. Thr TV did'nt work at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this Hotel was a bad choice

Posted Oct 11, 2009 on Hotels
The picture looks good...but the Motel isn't. Wasn't a Hotel. It was a no tell motel. Had cable, but the room smelled bad and it wasn't very clean. No amenities in the room ie...coffee, hair dryer etc... would not recommend this one to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION FOR FISHING

Posted Sep 30, 2009 on Hotels
CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS NO HAIR DRYER NO COFFEE POT
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location for Fishing

Posted Sep 4, 2008 on Hotels
Had many problems with the electronic key card, had to try on the average 10 times before it would read and let us in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from College Station

very shady rates

Posted Jun 4, 2008 on Hotels
I booked online about 2 months before and find out when I get there they have a deal that has the same room $30.00 cheaper. Deal of the week or some deal that I could not par-take in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2008 on Hotels