Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this Hotel was a bad choice

Posted Oct 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
The picture looks good...but the Motel isn't. Wasn't a Hotel. It was a no tell motel. Had cable, but the room smelled bad and it wasn't very clean. No amenities in the room ie...coffee, hair dryer etc... would not recommend this one to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION FOR FISHING

Posted Sep 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS NO HAIR DRYER NO COFFEE POT
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location for Fishing

Posted Sep 4, 2008 on Hotels.com
Had many problems with the electronic key card, had to try on the average 10 times before it would read and let us in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from College Station

very shady rates

Posted Jun 4, 2008 on Hotels.com
I booked online about 2 months before and find out when I get there they have a deal that has the same room $30.00 cheaper. Deal of the week or some deal that I could not par-take in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Sportman Manor Motel

Posted Jul 10, 2007 on Hotels.com
Great room for the money. Close to restaurants, fishing, and gift shopping. Enjoyed our stay but going to try another motel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

could use some upgrades

Posted Apr 11, 2007 on Hotels.com
Great place for fishing, has its own pier. The room didn't have any carpeting all tile/linoleum. Kitchenette with older cabinets and stove, new microwave. Heat and A/C worked. Tip: Call the hotel to make sure they have your reservation in their computer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Pool

Posted Apr 1, 2007 on Hotels.com
Pool and hot tub did not comply with the specified hours. We had to constantly harasss the staff to hot tub and swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Mar 8, 2007
Location great near the gulf coast! Great value for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Refugio, TX

Can't wait to go back!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2007
It's a good place for the money. I'd defenantly recommend it. Very peaceful & relaxing their, plus you can fish off their peir! They have picnic tables & b.b.q pits to have your own little outing & it's all under a roof.