Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great hotel, quiet central location.

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: bit bigger bed.we booked a king but it was more like a standard double.
Good base to explore Corpus Christi, central location but away from the road noise. Very helpful staff, great hot buffet breakfasts, and all within walking distance of some good restaurants. Nice pool area for that final chill-out. We had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Beware of being charged for a suite!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I was very disappointed to find out that I paid for a suite but received a Jr. Studio. I even called prior to making my non-refundable reservation for 4 nights. The front desk agent confirmed that all their rooms have a separate bedroom with a door to the living room and adjoining kitchen. Don't go by the pictures you see online. Also, if you don't book through them, they will place the blame on the online source.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Worst stay ever! No room service when needed, room service lied several times they cleaned room but they didn't. No coffee refills. Hotel staff don't know how to deal with customers. Had to check out early no body bothered asking why?! Also they don't want to refund the rest of stay because of unrealistic reasons. Last time staying at Staybridge ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Staybridge Suites CC, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to all areas of Corpus Christi.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
One of the cleanest, well maintained hotels we have stayed at in years. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Nice quiet room and great public areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by George G, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you very much for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you found our hotel to be the cleanest and well maintained hotel you've stayed at, I will be sure to pass your comments along to the staff. We do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Corpus Christi, Tx. Regards, Staybridge Suites Hotel Corpus Christi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ClaireZfrom Houston

Staybridge Suite Corpus Christi

Posted Sep 24, 2014 
We stayed there for a three-night weekend. The location is pretty good, right off the freeway, close to restaurants, and in-between the TX State Aquarium and the Mustang Island, which are two ends of town, not too far from Ocean Dr. either. The complimentary breakfast is pretty good too, ranging from sausage patties and hot eggs to make-your-own waffles, pastries and fruits. The kitchen inside the suite is fully equipped too. It has everything you need to cook a full meal and eat it there. There are two TVs, one in the living room and one in bedroom, both has regular cable. However, the maintenance needs major improvement. The shower door was half broken and I had trouble opening and closing it. There were spots on my sheets. And the big disappointment is that weekend house keeping is by request only. You have to request for house keeping before 5pm the previous day to get your room cleaned and towels changed the next day. We didn't notice this note next to the sink until past 5 and basically didn't get house keeping for one day. I understand the hotel is trying to be environmentally friendly but some guests only stay for the weekend and need their rooms to be cleaned. Also bathroom is really small. Sink area is an extension of the bedroom. Toilet and shower are separated by a door but very small. There is no bathtub, which made it a bit difficult since we have small kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Charlie Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. I am excited to hear that you found our breakfast pretty good and enjoyed the kitchen in your suite. I will not attempt to make any excuses regarding the housekeeping and maintenance issues that you mentioned, but only assure you that they have been addressed with our team. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams normally receive raving reviews and your experience was not typical of our commitment. Again, please accept my sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use our hotel as your lodging of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Staybridge Suites. Regards, Charlie Bhakta General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 21, 2014 
Service was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Confortable and with everything you need. Good food too