Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

perfectly serviceable, but underwhelming

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The rooms were small. I reserved a king bed and got a room with a queen and 6 small square pillows, which was weird. The morning breakfast was ok. The pool is small and clean, but not very pretty. On the whole it was a clean but aging hotel, and they were clearly cutting a lot of corners instead of fixing it up. About 20 minutes to the beaches on Padre Island. I paid $160/night (not including the $25/night taxes) and I definitely feel that I overpaid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and the staff very friendly. I do understand your frustration regarding not having king beds at the hotel and am very sorry about it. Our ownership group has taking it under consideration for the future hotel projects. Again, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Charlie Bhakta General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, tx

Excellent hotel--great staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Everything in this room was perfect. We read reviews prior to booking and our only concern was that several reviews said that not all rooms had kitchenettes. When we arrived at the hotel we confirmed that we did in fact have a kitchenette--all of their rooms are fully equipped. Yay! Our room actually had 2 bdrms, 2 bathrooms, a living room and a kitchenette. The living room has a couch w/ a pull out bed but it is very uncomfortable to sleep on and my son decided the 2nd nite to sleep on the couch. This hotel books up very quickly, and for good reason!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
No issues really. Was hoping to sneak in before 3pm, but was not meant to be. Did find the full beds a bit small. Breakfast and happy hour quick meal were excellent. Extra points for having ziegenbock on tap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearen

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was great. Excellent service and great hotel conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Very good location.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We loved how easy it was to get to the shoreline from the hotel and we we're surrounded by shopping centers and restaurants. Only thing I would change would be having one slow elevator. The hotel was great otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Clean, big room. Breakfast was great. Sofa bed is not meant for adults, but fine for small kids. Overall a great place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by State traveler from Houston, TX

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Comfortable, neat , wonderful staff. Can't wait to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curt from Sugar Land, Texas

New, Close to Everything

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, pleasant staff.
Location: Close to the beach and touristy things as well as the Mall and food. What more could you ask for?
Very nice hotel with a good breakfast. Close to the Mall, restaurants and fast food.
3 out of 5
by Jon from Anonomys

Dissapointing for "best" hotel in Corpus

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: New
Cons: No pool parties, needs a bar restaurant.
Location: Location was average, flanked by a field and in same lot as much nivcer looking Holiday Inn express
Checked in on a Saturday, huge pool party that went till 9pm, beer bottles in pool area, complained to front desk said nothing they could do. Couldnt get in pool/hot tub area. Room was ok, weird layout felt more like an extended stay place, which I wouldnt have booked since this was a wedding anniversary. They gave us a handicapped accessable room because it was only one left. No restaurant or bar onsite, great place if youre a business traveler, but for vactioners stay at Hyatt Place, right up the road, it has a nicer feel, much more high end for same price. Not sure how this place ranks highest but have a feeling after seeing its average clientel. If you are picky dont stay here...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your recent stay with us. I’m truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. In regards to your room, since Staybridge Suites is an extended stay hotel all of our rooms are suites designed with the extended stay guest in mind. As for your experience with the pool and spa facilities, we have addressed your concerns with the appropriate staff members so that this type of situation can be avoided in the future. We try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that please accept our sincere apology for the issues you have encountered during your stay with us. Our purpose is to provide the best customer service that we possibly can and I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance so, you can experience this service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I needed.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: For me, It is near all my relatives in Corpus that I was visiting.
Great location. Great room. Clean and modern. Great breakfast. Great staff. I can't think of any faults found.