Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central TX

Family Trip

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: All in all the staff, facility, location and room cleanliness is excellent. Really appreciated the steady wi-fi and kitchenette.
Cons: More seating with tabletops in dining area.
Location: Restaurants and movie theater.
All in all the staff, facility, location and room cleanliness is excellent, though not a beach access hotel. For a family of 5 the suite was adequate, but crowded. Really appreciated the steady wi-fi and kitchenette, and friendly, accommodating staff. Breakfast was a little better than a lot of hotels of this class, but seating with a table was limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Brandon at the hotel front desk is so helpful and is one of the best people I have ever met!!! Everything is clean and beds are wonderful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a Wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful. We hope to see you again if you ever come back to visit Corpus Christi, TX again. Your Home on the Road, Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel, quiet central location.

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: bit bigger bed.we booked a king but it was more like a standard double.
Good base to explore Corpus Christi, central location but away from the road noise. Very helpful staff, great hot buffet breakfasts, and all within walking distance of some good restaurants. Nice pool area for that final chill-out. We had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, It is always a pleasure to read our guest reviews and see how much they enjoyed their stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again if you choose to visit Corpus Christi, TX again. Your Home on the Road, Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beware of being charged for a suite!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I was very disappointed to find out that I paid for a suite but received a Jr. Studio. I even called prior to making my non-refundable reservation for 4 nights. The front desk agent confirmed that all their rooms have a separate bedroom with a door to the living room and adjoining kitchen. Don't go by the pictures you see online. Also, if you don't book through them, they will place the blame on the online source.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was awesome! The kitchen had a stovetop, large fridge, microwave, and also came with pots, pans, utensils, plates, bowls, cups, and napkins. The beds were extremely comfortable and the service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Charlie Bhakta, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our beds comfortable. We do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Corpus Christi, TX Regards, Staybridge Suites Hotel Corpus Christi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Worst stay ever! No room service when needed, room service lied several times they cleaned room but they didn't. No coffee refills. Hotel staff don't know how to deal with customers. Had to check out early no body bothered asking why?! Also they don't want to refund the rest of stay because of unrealistic reasons. Last time staying at Staybridge ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Staybridge Suites CC, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to all areas of Corpus Christi.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
One of the cleanest, well maintained hotels we have stayed at in years. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Nice quiet room and great public areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by George G, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you very much for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you found our hotel to be the cleanest and well maintained hotel you've stayed at, I will be sure to pass your comments along to the staff. We do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Corpus Christi, Tx. Regards, Staybridge Suites Hotel Corpus Christi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels