Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

has actually gotten a little worse each year

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: convenience
ha s gotten worse. could not get to swim pool. all lights not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P Jack from Houston

Good value for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I would rate this hotel as a high 4, for value, location, and generally very good accommodations. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and pleasant to deal with. I would stay there again if the occasion arose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but hard to find Office.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: add sign to indicate where to check in.
Location: place to walk across street.
Had to drive around it a couple of times no sign where to check in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jonathan from Fort Worth

Barely ok.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The drain in the shower had to be repaired, the remote to the television did not work, hotel maid service was behind the whole time and they were not friendly AT ALL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from San Antonio

Super 8 is a good place to stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We even checked in a little early because of a big thunderstorm outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Will not stay there again. A very dirty hotel, everyone I traveled with was dissatisfied.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rodney from Royse City, TX

Maybe a low three.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We got to our room about 10pm on a Tuesday so it was fairly quiet outside. The beds were clean and so was the bathroom, it just needed some cosmetic work done. My wife thought the carpet needed vacuumed. I would stay again if I had to, but would probably spend an extra $50 and stay at a nicer place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Kerrville

We will pass next time

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Was really disappointed with this one. We usually stay at the Best Western down the street. (Next time !) Choice here because we had an event down the street so being close was a concern. Next time I think we will drive a little. The rooms are old looking, Furniture was old. The carpet was old and dirty. The whole atmosphere was a flashback to the 70's. Heck even the clerk hand wrote our receipt on a small invoice that reminded me of the old days when you ran a roller across your credit card and kept the hard copy. The elevator is so small we had a hard time getting our family (only 3 of us) in with our overnight bags. All in all this one needs some TLC and needs to be brought into the current decade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Lumberton, TX

Review

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was a good value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yukon canada

Totally run down

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The complete facility inside and out needs to be be rebuilt. The whole parking lot is a mess with garbage and broken concrete. The rooms are completely run down. Cheap towels. Exactly the same as the one in Corpus Christi. DON'T stay at either one!!!! You'll be sorry.