Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Branson

welcome privacy

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The manager and his staff were very helpful
Cons: The building is aged so in some rooms the interior could use fresh paint and the appliances need updating, which is in process.
Location: Good restaurants abound on the island, but the seafood next door is hard to beat.
Recommend for short stays. The folks here seem overwhelmed by the demands off the business they have chosen to be in. Professionalism is lacking in a big way. However, the thing worked for us on a brief winter escape from everyday freezing weather up north. These people genuinely try to please their patrons and take a real people to people stance, which makes this worn down facility tolerable. Their pricing drew us there because it looked cheap, and it was. Others motels in the area are cheap too in winter, so look around from here for better breakfast and outdoor facilities if your intended stay is lengthy, because the predominantly private owners of competing motels are not as easily accessed by internet as this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom franklin la.

terrible

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: i was there for work ,only needed a clean place to sleep and didnt feel I got that.
the room smelled bad . the carpet was stained and ragged . the pictures on your website did not show the true condition of the rooms. i was very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brookings,s.d.

older hotel-nice staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: price is reasonable. staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: property needs cosmetic repairs.
Location: the beach is close. there's plenty of good eating places close. a variety of churches are nearby.
very helpful and friendly staff . property could use some cosmetic repair. close enough to everything we need.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

horrible hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a room with a kitchenite in it and it didn't have one. The owner was very rude. we ended up staying somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family death

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ingleside, Tx We were within blocks of what we needed for our stay.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful with directions. We had a 2 year old with us they welcome personal. The room was clean and comfortable. We always felt safe. The staff was always there for anything needed. Breakfast was great. We got extra towels when needed. I would stay there again and tell friends and family to also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Internet was out when i arrive

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed work on the sink and the internet was out for three days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Everything was cool. The only issue I had was the free wifi didn't reach the room we were in. The rooms were clean and for the price we have no complaints.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maldonadosfrom Port Aransas Texas

Big Let down!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st room we got the bawthroom door would not close. requested a different room. Second room, oven was filthy, still had drippings on foil from someone else, the stove was small and rusted, The toilet would not flush, there were no utensils or plates or pots and pans in the kitchenette unit we had. The lamp shade was completely ripped apart,. The swimming pool was gross, no way would we swim in it, and the bath tub had soap film in it. Ive stayed at Travel lodges in other states and was very satisfied. Paint on the walls was chipping. The travel lodge in Port Aransas, Tx. was a huge disappointment we will never stay there again, and we come to Tx. from Oregon every year. We spent 5 days there. I always get a kitchenette unit, this is the first time ever that utensils and cookware were not provided. When I asked about it, I was told we needed to provide our own. ???