Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom franklin la.

terrible

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: i was there for work ,only needed a clean place to sleep and didnt feel I got that.
the room smelled bad . the carpet was stained and ragged . the pictures on your website did not show the true condition of the rooms. i was very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brookings,s.d.

older hotel-nice staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: price is reasonable. staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: property needs cosmetic repairs.
Location: the beach is close. there's plenty of good eating places close. a variety of churches are nearby.
very helpful and friendly staff . property could use some cosmetic repair. close enough to everything we need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family death

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ingleside, Tx We were within blocks of what we needed for our stay.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful with directions. We had a 2 year old with us they welcome personal. The room was clean and comfortable. We always felt safe. The staff was always there for anything needed. Breakfast was great. We got extra towels when needed. I would stay there again and tell friends and family to also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Internet was out when i arrive

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed work on the sink and the internet was out for three days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Everything was cool. The only issue I had was the free wifi didn't reach the room we were in. The rooms were clean and for the price we have no complaints.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maldonadosfrom Port Aransas Texas

Big Let down!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st room we got the bawthroom door would not close. requested a different room. Second room, oven was filthy, still had drippings on foil from someone else, the stove was small and rusted, The toilet would not flush, there were no utensils or plates or pots and pans in the kitchenette unit we had. The lamp shade was completely ripped apart,. The swimming pool was gross, no way would we swim in it, and the bath tub had soap film in it. Ive stayed at Travel lodges in other states and was very satisfied. Paint on the walls was chipping. The travel lodge in Port Aransas, Tx. was a huge disappointment we will never stay there again, and we come to Tx. from Oregon every year. We spent 5 days there. I always get a kitchenette unit, this is the first time ever that utensils and cookware were not provided. When I asked about it, I was told we needed to provide our own. ???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandrafrom Austin

Very Suprised

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We ended up here after Expedia book my family in a non smoking room at a different hotel that I was told would be a smoking room. That hotel had not had smoking rooms for the last 5 yrs. Travel lodge was where we moved to after the first day in the other hotel. This place was great the staff was very nice and the location was great I will be back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty quiet - this is very important to me. Was able to secure a later checkout time easily. No problems with staff. Close to the beach and other local shops and businesses. Good parking. Hotel seemed fairly clean, but the interior and exterior decor was dated and could use some sprucing up.