Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

Always our first choice in Corpus!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: n/a
It's quiet, it's beautiful, it's romantic, and it's close to everything Corpus has to offer. We love this hotel. There's a great Vietnamese restaurant downstairs... a little pricey but well worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio/Florida

Great hotel experience for two couples enjoying CC

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, well maintained, quality bed and very comfortable hotel overall.
Location: Our plans included the beach and visiting the Lexington ship along with the Aquarium coupled with dinning out.
From the beginning to the end the staff was most accommodating and pleasant, From both business travel experiences to adult couple hotel stays, this place ranks among the highest at any cost. Executive rooms and I do not see this as a place for children though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Most adorable hotel ever, and right above a good Vietnamese restaurant. The outside looks meh, but inside it is beautiful. Large room, very clean, and only a short walk to a cute beach on the bay. Love that it only has 8 room, makes it personal and quiet. Oh and they have complementary cookies!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catnjinx from Austin, TX

Small but nice

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The hotel was surprisingly small but did not lack amenities. Our room was next to a small workout room with just the right amount of equipment I needed. The room had a stocked bar which isn't as common these days. Checking in was a little confusing since a restaurant occupies the first floor and the "hotel" is only on the 2nd floor. Overall, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn from Berkeley, CA

Cool little funky place in Corpus

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Great little place above a terrific restaurant (that delivers to your door! :-). There was some confusion with the reservation, but they quickly rectified it -- excellent service with lots of Texas courtesy. ;-) A really nice place to recharge during my travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inesilla from TX

Small but nice

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel has only 8 rooms and no restaurant but it's very cozy and the service is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great hospitality

Posted Mar 15, 2014
All good. Only one complaint was too soft of mattress
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from San Antonio, TX

Excellent small hotel that is very well located.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
A nice oasis in a city that is not noted for many decent hotels. The staff went out of their way to accomodate me. The room that I had was very large and well appointed. I would stay again when I am in the Coastal Bend area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice downtown hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013
The hotel was a little confusing with where to park, but once we found our way inside it was fabulous! Very quiet. Very clean. The hotel staff are very friendly although they are rarely at the desk. We really enjoyed our stay here other than it was during a biker rally and they were driving around all night, but that's not the hotel's fault! I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bo from san antonio

over-rated by hotels.com

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
should be no more than 3 stars not 3.5 as rated by hotels.com; good location, friendly service but the room is rather small and the bed is too soft. The staff made a careless mistake; they charged us again until i pointed out this was a prepaid deal. Now we are waiting for refund from them. Hope they do it right this time. We were also told the room was $102/night not $119 as listed in the hotels.com. So we were over-paying too.