Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: D├ęcor, amenities, boutique feel.
Cons: Staff at desk were not familiar with the area & could not offer suggestions or ideas about eateries, directions or attractions/sites in the area.
Location: Location is 1 block off the water but not a true beach. Restaurants within walking distance. Museums & other attractions all in close proximity.
Hotel in an unlikely location....challenging for the cab driver to find as it is on the second floor over a Vietnamese restaurant. Pleasantly surprised to find a very neat, clean & sleekly decorated floor of just 8 nicely appointed rooms. Little extras made the difference....nice toiletries, sweets in the room each night & an old school mini-bar. Satellite television presented some challenges....had to have staff come in twice to reset & give lessons on turning it on. Overall, this is a hidden gem if you are looking for quiet location away from the normal chain hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean rooms with friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all it was nice rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eleazar DIazfrom Corpus Christi

Outside was not appealing, rooms were amazing

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was overall good, the outside appearance did not seem like a hotel, but as the elevator doors opened up on the second floor I was amazed, well decorated, friendly and social employees. The room was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristalfrom Stillwater, Oklahoma

love this hotel!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We fell in LOVE with the V Boutique! Beautiful and comfy but most importantly, the staff are amazing and so nice! We are staying here every time we go to Corpus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristalfrom Stillwater, Oklahoma

Love love this hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed the weekend recently and fell in LOVE with this hotel! Very nice & comfy but most importantly, the staff there are amazing and so nice! Even offered to take my dog out for me because my son ended up in the hospital one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nice Hotel above best restaurant in town

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The small hotel location above my favorite restaurant in Corpus is very convenient. The room is quite small but comfortable and quiet between 11PM and 6AM, but traffic can start early. The staff was very helpful and the true coffee maker necessary for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the water

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Better breakfast options
This is a quiet and quaint little hotel right near the water in Corpus. We weren't sure about staying here, but it had good reviews, so we thought we would check it out. It has pretty much everything you would need for a hotel. I didn't give it 5 stars because the breakfast options weren't very impressive, only cereal and toast pretty much. Overall, it was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We would be happy to stay there again