Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brecon UK

Unexpected treat in this quiet haven

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Other than including a non meat or fish option on the menu, nothing
Location: Lovely little village which is worth walking round. Nice little shops and stalls. We missed the local pottery but it is clearly worth a visit
One night spent here on our way back from south of France. Wonderful place, hotel is stunning and our room was very large and well equipped with lovely views over the front of the hotel. As vegetarians we struggle in hotels in France but the very wonderful Francoise ensured that we had a great meal and felt really welcome - in her words ' this is your home for the night'. It's off the beaten track but very worthwhile visiting. Lovely atmosphere. Breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: room size and food quality
Location: very scenic and beautiful old town
very scenic, very relaxing with outstanding food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from northants

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful one night stay, would have liked to have stayed longer. William was at the front desk when we arrived, nothing was too much trouble and a very good welcome.We had drinks at the bar and some lovely nibbles were given. Francoise is a 'treasure'. lovely personality, so helpful and looked after us extremely well and made dinner there a memorable experience. Breakfast the next morning was all that we needed and on the advice of the staff then visited the Jacques Chirac Musee a few miles away before commencing our journey to Mirepoix. Would most certainly recommend this hotel without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maud from Norfolk, United Kingdom

Great Family Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Location: Could be difficult to find but worth the effort.
My friends and I have stayed at this Hotel before and were as pleased this time as previously. The Hotel staff are friendly and speak English if you need them to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Vancouver, BC, Canada

5 star in Correze

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Huge room in muted colour hues. Modern & high end. Staff was delightful.
Location: Rural France
Absolutely fabulous! A wonderfully peaceful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great get away

Posted Jun 25, 2013
A relaxing get away from the hectic pace of Paris. It would be great for a destination wedding. The rooms were large and comfortable. The food was great. The staff were helpful and welcoming. It is a bit off the beaten track but worth the visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Maud from Norfolk, United Kingdom

Will visit again at the first opportunity.

Posted Sep 26, 2010
On our arrival we were greeted very warmly and the staff spoke excellent English. Our rooms were extremly comfortable and clean. To have a restaurant in the Hotel was a bonus and we took full advantage of it. The staff were very attentive without being intrusive and we had a wonderfully relaxing two days/nights and would recommend the Hotel to anyone.