Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Rick from Phoenix, and England

Has potential

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Was disappointed in the overall condition of the hotel. The refrigerator is sitting on a box and not very sturdy. the microwave is sitting on top of the refrigerator, and when you use it, the refrigerator starts to tip over. The bathroom still had a used soap bar in the tub, and was not thoroughly cleaned. A coffee maker would be nice for in the morning. the office doesn't open til ten and one is usually on the road by then. It got the job done, but has the potential to be a nicer place with some TLC. outside appearance looks a little run down. we stayed in nicer places for the same money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveling from West from California

DECEIVED

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pictures posted on the internet are very deceiving. The breakfast was not at all appetizing...orang fake punch instead of orange juice? People were nice enough but the bathroom was not really that clean in fact there was a dirt ball in the corner. MORE EXPENSIVE TO BOOK ON LINE THAN AT THE HOTEL. I THUOGHT THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE OPPOSITE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bad first impression; but clean room. No coffee maker; some light bulbs were out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Boise ID

the motel is not easy to find coming from the east

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: It was OK
Cons: some visibility or signage
Location: We chose the motel because of it's proximity to Mesa Verde, but there is much more to experience in the four corners region.
The room was clean and comfortable. The person at the desk helpful. :Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty clean, comfy beds

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Cons: It's a little run down, it needs some updating
Location: Mountain biking
The room was pretty clean, the beds were comfortable. The tv Was tiny, but they had a mini fridge and microwave. Staff did a good job cleaning our room! I would stay again for the price it was ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julius from Orlando

Satisfactory, but not memorable.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Well located inside Cortez.
Cons: Add desert friendly plants.
Location: It's inside the town of Cortez, so there are several restaurants and establishments nearby.
Needed a place to stay. This hotel provided the basic necessities. It appeared to be the most affordable location in town for a basic inn. Everything was very basic, but worked. The building layout allows for some shade on the cars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

KOA campground would have been better then this.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Cons: Everything
Location: Farthest from Mesa Verde.
The picture must have been taken days after it was built in 1959. Talk about old. Wore my shoes the entire time I was in the room. Believe me I'm not that picky-but I do have a few standards. Book elsewhere is my recommendation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Location: Cortez is an up and coming little community - seems like they are just finding their own being close to Durango etc.
Asked for non-smoking room and there were large cigarette ashes all over the windowsill inside the room. Bathroom floor had not been swept in awhile - toilet and sink were clean. Sticky can rings all over the bedside table. TV, remote and phone were very grimy. The sheets looked laundered and the air conditioner worked - about the only good things. Didn't bother taking a shower the next morning as I wouldn't set foot in that tub.