Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fraser valley, Co

Great value for families who are budget concious!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Traveled with my mother, 14 yr old daughter and 14 yr old niece. Staff was very courteous and the room clean and comfortable. The girls loved the pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation 2014

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cheap is about it.
Cons: Air conditioners fixed, paint was peeling in the bathroom. Very old.
Location: It was pretty close to the main strip of restaurants. We were only staying for one night on our way to somewhere else.
Had a hard time finding the place. Not located near other hotels. NO AIR CONDITIONING AND WE STAYED ON JULY 4TH. Had nothing to do with Mesa Verde or Holiday Inn. Misleading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Needs to be overhauled.
Location: The Mainstreet Brewery downtown in Cortez. It was really good food and great service. Needed a good beer before going back to the hotel!
Yes, there is a pool, it is crumbling and in horrible condition. The shower had hair in it. The bathroom walls were crumbling. We checked for beg bugs and did not find any, that said, I don't check for bed bugs in most places I stay. I wouldn't recommend walking on the carpet with bare feet. The blankets on the beds had holes. There were no bed spreads. The air conditioner was so loud that we couldn't hear anything else, except the guy upstairs at 5 am. My recommendation is pay more and stay somewhere nicer. Our navigation wouldn't even get us there....we now know why! Not enough parking and trust me, you don't want to park too far away from your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is clean and nice place to stay, they had microwave which i didnt expect. The overall service and facility is very good.
1 out of 5
by Aaron from Windsor, Co

Picture is so DECEIVING!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pulled up and had to pull my phone out abd double check expedia for the address because this place looked nothing like the picture. To make things worse the sign at the hotel was offering rooms for half of the price that I paid if you were to just walk in and book a room. Lets just say that I am grown man and I was awoken by what sounded like a fight and began taking inventory of the room to try abd figure out what I could use to fight off the guys if the decided to kick in our door. This place was BRUTAL!
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Utah

OK, not fancy.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: In town, close to main highway. Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast offerings. How about some cold cereal and milk.
Location: Cortez is a nice town. Mesa Verde National Park is nearby.
When I arrived I immediately realized that I'd paid about twice as much on-line than I would have if I had just been a walk-in type customer. Don't pay too much for this place. The shower was weird. It joins the rest of the bathroom with no door, just a little threshold to keep the water away from the toilet area. Saw that kind of thing in Argentina. Definitely 3rd world. The breakfast is very poor. English muffin or toast and Tampico orange punch or coffee. My kids wouldn't eat it. The pool was OK, I swam in it. Not heated or anything. The beds were fine, similar to a Motel-6 kind of place. Teaming with construction workers that seemed to be living there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good hotel for mesa verdi

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Need to improve all the items.
Location: Can see Mesa Verdi Historical place
When I saw hotel picture in expedia its awesome and based on number of people booked in last 24 hours i have booked this hotel hotel. May be i dont like because first time staying in Motel.
2 out of 5
by Tracy from Phoenix

Out dated

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I was shocked to see old the hotel was when pulling up. The smoke detector has a plastiv bag over it. Not sure of it worked or not The hotel is in the older part of town. The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall we made it thru the night but unlikely will return to that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Road Tripper from All over

Looks can be deceiving...

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The photos on the website do NOT look like the actual hotel. The front side (visable from the street look well maintained...) The entrance to the units are rundown, dirty, and kind of scary. Reminded me of a scene from the movie Silent Hill. Room itself was a bit outdated as well. Had a late 70s feel to it, and probably hasn't been updated since then. Very poor TV reception (kept going out every 15 seconds). Also driving in, hotel was a bit hard to find. I saw the big billboard that said the name, but when pulled into what I thought was the parking lot, all I could see was a sign for 'Budget Inn'. Had to ask someone if this was the right place. No problem with the staff though. I wasn't expecting luxury accomodations, and on that part, I definitely wasn't disappointed, however, Although nothing really bad happened during my stay, if I find myself in the area again, I would probably look elsewhere. Would give it a 2.5 / 3 rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We took the last room in town on a holiday weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and nice. But that was the only thing nice about our stay here. The hotel really shows its age and was dirty.