Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy Hotel At the End of Town

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: The location is on the outside of Cortez through the warehouse district. The hotel backs up to an ugly empty lot that has trailers parks on the other.
There is a reason that there are no pictures of the actual hotel on the webpage. This hotel is in a less than savory part of town that has some real characters staying and working there. The rooms are clean enough, but very dated. The sheets are scratchie are worn down. The outside of the hotel could use an update as well. It was not worth the money spent. I figured all the hotels that were priced at that point would be about the same, I think next time we will just stay at a super 8 or days inn as those would be nicer for the same cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel with Three Names

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Lady at front desk at check in.
Cons: Needs to be closed and totally refurbished from the ground up.
Location: Stayed here as we were coming from the Four Corners Monument.
This is not a hotel it is a motel, that is number one. I had to stop and ask if this was the right hotel, as the sign was up for American Holiday Inn and then the building had the name of Mesa Verde and also Cortez. The motel needs to be closed and totally refurbished. Peeling paint everywhere, dog poop on the walk in the morning going over to the office for breakfast. Breakfast lacked quite a lot. The breakfast room was very hot not sure the air worked in there. The lady at the front desk when we checked in was very friendly. That is about the best thing for this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room, nice pool, very comfortable.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Room was comfortable, big, the pool was nice. Not much to look at from the outside, but it was a very good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Nightmare ,stay away from it.dirty wale in room,AC set up so u can't adjust temp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

It kept the rain off

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: Mesa Verde was amazing! Top 5 National Parks.
Staff was okay, smoke filled Lobby was not. Room was old and run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cailfornia

An old dirty motel substandard is putting it nice

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: tear down and rebuild with new
Location: On an extremely noisily truck highway
Saw the room and checked out immediately Extremely dirty, musty, old and run-down
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for our three stars. WE are working on things in our motel to bring it up. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Meh.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Only stayed because ir was cheap and late

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Non-smoking room had been smoked in. Smelled awful. Paper thin walls. Could hear guy snoring and his cell phone (text salerts, alarm, etc) in the room next door. Barking dog nearby and people hot rodding their cars down the street. South side of Cortez is gritty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by vicki, Hotel Management
We are sorry you wasn't happy with your stay. We are sorry you was not happy with your stay We tell people they are non-smoking. As for the noise there is nothing we can do about that. thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
After traveling all day with my mother and having trouble finding a place for the night, I went to hotels.com and came up with this place. The reservation made and our money taken. We pull up to the hotel and have trouble locating the office since two different lodging share an office. I called the office to get a better idea. The gentleman who answered was rude and when I mentioned we were checking in he then told me that there are no rooms despite me having a reservation. I told him this and he didn't care at all. It was now 2 in the morning and we had to drive over an hour to another town to find somewhere to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by vicki, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience of that night. We were full the person on duty is no longer working for us.