Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seedy, no management or security on premises

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This was a beaten property where the management/front desk staff leaves at 11:30 pm. No one is on premises after that. Very insecure and the locals know it. High liability. This is the second time in less than a year that I used an Expedia endorsed hotel and was extremely dissatisfied. I am through using Expedia.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Motel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was just ok. Got us by could not get any cold water out of the sink tap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Kind of a scary place to stay. Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbor and the towels are very scratchy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fraser valley, Co

Great value for families who are budget concious!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Traveled with my mother, 14 yr old daughter and 14 yr old niece. Staff was very courteous and the room clean and comfortable. The girls loved the pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation 2014

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cheap is about it.
Cons: Air conditioners fixed, paint was peeling in the bathroom. Very old.
Location: It was pretty close to the main strip of restaurants. We were only staying for one night on our way to somewhere else.
Had a hard time finding the place. Not located near other hotels. NO AIR CONDITIONING AND WE STAYED ON JULY 4TH. Had nothing to do with Mesa Verde or Holiday Inn. Misleading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Needs to be overhauled.
Location: The Mainstreet Brewery downtown in Cortez. It was really good food and great service. Needed a good beer before going back to the hotel!
Yes, there is a pool, it is crumbling and in horrible condition. The shower had hair in it. The bathroom walls were crumbling. We checked for beg bugs and did not find any, that said, I don't check for bed bugs in most places I stay. I wouldn't recommend walking on the carpet with bare feet. The blankets on the beds had holes. There were no bed spreads. The air conditioner was so loud that we couldn't hear anything else, except the guy upstairs at 5 am. My recommendation is pay more and stay somewhere nicer. Our navigation wouldn't even get us there....we now know why! Not enough parking and trust me, you don't want to park too far away from your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is clean and nice place to stay, they had microwave which i didnt expect. The overall service and facility is very good.
1 out of 5
by Aaron from Windsor, Co

Picture is so DECEIVING!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pulled up and had to pull my phone out abd double check expedia for the address because this place looked nothing like the picture. To make things worse the sign at the hotel was offering rooms for half of the price that I paid if you were to just walk in and book a room. Lets just say that I am grown man and I was awoken by what sounded like a fight and began taking inventory of the room to try abd figure out what I could use to fight off the guys if the decided to kick in our door. This place was BRUTAL!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheryl from Goodyear

Not too bad

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and building were old but at least they were satisfactory clean. Free wifi in room was exceptionally fast, and air conditioning was blowing cold.