Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cailfornia

An old dirty motel substandard is putting it nice

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: tear down and rebuild with new
Location: On an extremely noisily truck highway
Saw the room and checked out immediately Extremely dirty, musty, old and run-down
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meh.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Only stayed because ir was cheap and late

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Non-smoking room had been smoked in. Smelled awful. Paper thin walls. Could hear guy snoring and his cell phone (text salerts, alarm, etc) in the room next door. Barking dog nearby and people hot rodding their cars down the street. South side of Cortez is gritty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
After traveling all day with my mother and having trouble finding a place for the night, I went to hotels.com and came up with this place. The reservation made and our money taken. We pull up to the hotel and have trouble locating the office since two different lodging share an office. I called the office to get a better idea. The gentleman who answered was rude and when I mentioned we were checking in he then told me that there are no rooms despite me having a reservation. I told him this and he didn't care at all. It was now 2 in the morning and we had to drive over an hour to another town to find somewhere to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francisfrom Salt Lake City

Comfortable Bed and Pillows

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great night sleep. Mold in Shower, no tub. Could here snoring from next room when entered. Toast and juice in morning was a surprise.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Killeen TX

Picture online deceiving. Don't stay here.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Hotel very run down. No one available after 11:30 pm. Rooms very old and smelly. We should have just eaten the cost and gone elsewhere but were very tired. Never again will I settle for less than expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seedy, no management or security on premises

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This was a beaten property where the management/front desk staff leaves at 11:30 pm. No one is on premises after that. Very insecure and the locals know it. High liability. This is the second time in less than a year that I used an Expedia endorsed hotel and was extremely dissatisfied. I am through using Expedia.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Motel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was just ok. Got us by could not get any cold water out of the sink tap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Kind of a scary place to stay. Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbor and the towels are very scratchy