Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location: Mesa Verde
A family oriented place lots of children. Great pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Lovely surprise!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I chose this "no name" hotel because they were the only king size bed I could find in my price range. SO glad I did. Lovely, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Warm, clean pool, comfortable beds and good breakfast. Great view if you get a room on the backside of the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by April, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Baymont Inn and Suites of Cortez. I am glad to hear you got to experience all we have to offer. Thank you for recognizing us for our staff friendliness as well as cleanliness and the Good breakfast as those are the most important besides price and bed comfort of course. It sounds like you had a great time. I hope to see you again next time you come to the Mesa Verde area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by April, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Baymont Inn and Suites of Cortez. I am glad to hear you got to experience all we have to offer. Thank you for recognizing us for our staff friendliness as well as cleanliness and the Good breakfast as those are the most important besides price and bed comfort of course. It sounds like you had a great time. I hope to see you again next time you come to the Mesa Verde area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Friendly welcome

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The warm welcome and helpful staff
We arrived at this hotel in the pouring rain, and as soon as we entered the lobby we were greeted by friendly staff with a plate of warm, fresh baked cookies. These lovely ladies couldn't do enough for us, from providing us with laundry powder to do our washing, and recommending the best place to eat in town. Best welcome we had out of all our travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Baymont Inn and Suites of Cortez. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We pride ourselves in being friendly and we are so glad that you noticed. We sure hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Four Corners area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Stayed two nights and found front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good for a continenal breakfast. Room was clean and maid service did good job. Only thing unusual was that to open entrance door it was necessary to raise handle rather then push down on handle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Mesa Verde Motel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Locality and closeness to Mesa Verde National Park.
Clean room with everything required. Breakfast area large with pleasant outlook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Everything was perfect. I will stay there again. It was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Nice clean worryfree

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Loved our stay, we got a great deal from Expedia. We got in late and passed right out. The room was very clean, clean crisp linens. I was grateful for such a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

We will never stay and a Baymont Inn again

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: It has great possibilities but is poorly managed and maintained.
Cons: Maintenance of the door locks, light switches, phone system and markings of the other than "normal switches". Management and maintenance needs work.
Location: Mesa Verde National park
We reserved their most expensive suite, room 201. The door lock key showed green but we couldn't open the door handle either up or down. Tried 6 or 7 times. Desk personnel opened it with up motion and a tug! She said she would put in a work order. The light switches at the door did not work. Only the night stand light and bathroom light worked. Desk folks said they would put in a work order but we asked for another room. We got room 246. Got in the room with no problem but one of the entry light switches didn't work! The other lights worked and the room was in good shape. We unpacked and prepared to use the large jetted tub. Water pressure was low but finally got the tub filled only to discover that the button to turn on the jets would not work. Tried to call the desk only to find out the phone did not work. I got dressed and went to the desk to report. Desk clerk said all the rooms were different but she thought there was a a light type switch that had to be turned on to use the jets. Went back to the room and there in fact was a light type switch on the opposite wall that had to be turned on to operate the jets. No markings or sign to indicate what it was for. I asked to speak to the manager on duty but was told he would not be in until 8am. I asked if we could call him. The answer was no. Since I had to leave earlier than that I left a note about my problems and asked him to call me. I have not received a call back in two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue Wa.

Older hotel, clean and quiet.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, quiet facility, great breakfast.
Cons: Could use remodeling but otherwise adequate.
Location: Mesa Verde National Park is only eight miles from this hotel. Restaurants and other amenities are close by as well.
This older hotel has spacious, clean quiet rooms. We had a comfortable stay during our visit to Mesa Verde National Park. The breakfast buffet was excellent, better than most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC UT

Beautiful hotel in Cortez

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: beautiful, great breakfast
Location: Very close to Mesa Verde
This hotel is beautiful and comfortable. It was reasonably priced and near Mesa Verde. I also loved the breakfast.