Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Convenience, price, facilities and a complimentary hot breakfast were all factors in making this a very pleasant experience.
Cons: N/A
Location: Very conveniently located to Mesa Verde National Park.
Location was close to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park, as well as a number of restaurants. This hotel serves a very nice hot breakfast which was important since I was traveling with two teens. When you consider the cost of breakfast for three adult/teens, the cost of the hotel was nothing. Our first floor room included French doors to a greenbelt area, and the indoor pool/Jacuzzi was convenient and relaxing. I've stayed in Cortez before. Wish I knew about this hotel before. I'll definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand junction, co

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pool heater was broke and construction on the hotel was going on during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Bad experience

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The view from the back of the hotel is nice.
Cons: Clean the rooms MUCH better and train staff to be helpful and polite regardless of how a guest reserved a room. There are other hotel in town.
Desk staff was rude when I called to confirm reservation saying since I booked with Expedia they couldn't and wouldn't make any changes. I didn't want changes, just a conformation. The room was big and the bed was comfortable but the floors and carpet were filthy. Water spots on mirror, sink and counters and soap scum in bathtub. I cleaned the best I could with my own products. Won't stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O.P., KS

Very Nice!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The pool was warm. The hot tub was great. The room was very clean and nice! Great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

Ok at best

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This hotel had a decent indoor pool hot tub and breakfast. The room was a bit dirty run down not kept in good repair at all. Since it was OK to stay in and the staff did their jobs we gave it basically a 2 star rating. If it was any worse we would have left.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness, Florida

Not for the money

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I have stayed in 4 and 5 start hotels for less money. The room had holes in the walls, some spots they tried to patch. Not very happy for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom colorado

Nice stay, I'll stay again.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms are dated, bed was comfy and the pool and hot tub were nice and warm. Breakfast was good and the location is perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for Mesa Verde

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We thought this was a bargain. Nice people, great pool for the kids, great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com