Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very convenient location for 4 Corners & Mesa Verd

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience, spaciousness and price as well as the breakfast.
Cons: Refurbish the rooms and remove lingering smoke odor.
Location: Four Corners and Mesa Verde are quite convenient. There are also many dining options.
The property's appearance is neat and the room was quite spacious. The furniture was a bit warn and there was an of smoke from a former guest in this non-smoking room. The room was wonderfully quiet and the breakfast was ample.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Easy access and clean

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel is set back off the main strip but still very easy to access and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: the bathrooms are tiny, not much room to maneuver. I recommend a new recipe for the biscuits and gravy.
Location: Located just ten minutes from Mesa Verde as well as the town this was a perfect location. The hotel is quiet and has a nice pool area.
We were able to enjoy the pool and spent some time enjoying the quaint little town of Cortez. We chose this hotel because of its good rating and its close proximity to Mesa Verde. The breakfast buffet is pretty good for your typical free buffet, pastries, cereal, waffles and sausage and cheesy eggs; I recommend skipping the biscuits and gravy as the biscuits were hard and the gravy was basically thick milk. The dinning room is very roomy and we took our breakfast out onto the patio and watched a glorious summer morning on the Southern mountains. The room was fairly small and the bathroom was very small, but it was clean and the air conditioning was super frigid, had to turn it off after a while as were all freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility wonderful breakfast

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Location: Very close to Mesa verde
Lovely courtyard and pool. Hot breakfast really good..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co

Great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Wonderful staff, great breakfast, clean rooms and the kids loved the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate-Pets

Posted Jun 2, 2015
An adequate motel/hotel when traveling with pets. Good breakfast and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Enough

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel is clearly older, but looks to be well maintained. I would guess the place was built in the late 80's and has never been fully renovated. That said, everything was clean, housekeeping was above expectations in both quality and professionalism for what amounts to a backwaters traveler hotel. You could pay twice as much and stay at the much newer Holiday Inn Express next door, but why?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the wedding we attended

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great
The room was fine, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. We had a Handicap room and We did not like the bathroom at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nah zum Nationalpark

Posted May 25, 2015
Soweit gut. Rezeption kurz angebunden und nicht Kunden orientiert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel close to the mountains

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel staff was quite exceptional. I was only there for an overnight stay and they went out of their way to show me what was in the area and recommended places to eat. They also baked cookies and set them out at the front desk for guests. I was really impressed by that. The room was very clean and very comfortable. My only feedback would be about the breakfast that was included: the waffle makers were old and not really functional. There were also no eggs or bacon/sausage offered, which I thought was a little disappointing given that I stayed at similar hotels during my trip that all offered some form of protein with the included breakfast. Aside from that there was cereal and bagels and that was it. Overall though I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Cortez Stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room and the view was breathtaking.
Cons: The carts could be a little sturdier.
Location: If we would have had more time we would have liked to explore the town a little more.
We were traveling from Phoenix to four corners and then on to the Sand Dunes National Park.