Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nah zum Nationalpark

Posted May 25, 2015
Soweit gut. Rezeption kurz angebunden und nicht Kunden orientiert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great hotel close to the mountains

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel staff was quite exceptional. I was only there for an overnight stay and they went out of their way to show me what was in the area and recommended places to eat. They also baked cookies and set them out at the front desk for guests. I was really impressed by that. The room was very clean and very comfortable. My only feedback would be about the breakfast that was included: the waffle makers were old and not really functional. There were also no eggs or bacon/sausage offered, which I thought was a little disappointing given that I stayed at similar hotels during my trip that all offered some form of protein with the included breakfast. Aside from that there was cereal and bagels and that was it. Overall though I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Cortez Stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room and the view was breathtaking.
Cons: The carts could be a little sturdier.
Location: If we would have had more time we would have liked to explore the town a little more.
We were traveling from Phoenix to four corners and then on to the Sand Dunes National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great Location and choice

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast provided was first rate. Pool & whirlpool were very nice/clean. Great location close to park and restaurants. Hotel was very quiet, clean.
Cons: The room could be due for an updating as it was pretty worn out.
Location: Only 12 miles from the national park which is great. Was close to some good restaurants for dinner (J Farley was terrific)
This hotel is perfectly located close to Mesa Verde. The pool & whirlpool were very relaxing after a long day of traveling and was very nice. The breakfast provided was one of the best on our trip. The hotel was quiet, rooms very spacious but could use a little updating (at least our room could have been). Great hotel for the value. Would recommend it and stay at it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Ruhiges Hotel am Stadtrand von Cortez.

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Hotel ist Renovierungsbedürftig.
Location: Besichtigung der Mesa Verde ist sehr zu empfehlen. Zeitbedarf mindestens ein halber Tag.
Für eine Nacht zu dem uns angebotenen Preis ist das Hotel in Ordnung. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt würde ich ein anderes Haus wählen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Convenience, price, facilities and a complimentary hot breakfast were all factors in making this a very pleasant experience.
Cons: N/A
Location: Very conveniently located to Mesa Verde National Park.
Location was close to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park, as well as a number of restaurants. This hotel serves a very nice hot breakfast which was important since I was traveling with two teens. When you consider the cost of breakfast for three adult/teens, the cost of the hotel was nothing. Our first floor room included French doors to a greenbelt area, and the indoor pool/Jacuzzi was convenient and relaxing. I've stayed in Cortez before. Wish I knew about this hotel before. I'll definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand junction, co

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pool heater was broke and construction on the hotel was going on during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Bad experience

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The view from the back of the hotel is nice.
Cons: Clean the rooms MUCH better and train staff to be helpful and polite regardless of how a guest reserved a room. There are other hotel in town.
Desk staff was rude when I called to confirm reservation saying since I booked with Expedia they couldn't and wouldn't make any changes. I didn't want changes, just a conformation. The room was big and the bed was comfortable but the floors and carpet were filthy. Water spots on mirror, sink and counters and soap scum in bathtub. I cleaned the best I could with my own products. Won't stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O.P., KS

Very Nice!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The pool was warm. The hot tub was great. The room was very clean and nice! Great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

Ok at best

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This hotel had a decent indoor pool hot tub and breakfast. The room was a bit dirty run down not kept in good repair at all. Since it was OK to stay in and the staff did their jobs we gave it basically a 2 star rating. If it was any worse we would have left.