Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Virginia

Expedia needs Spellcheck: "cleaniness"

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Lower the price.
Location: Scenery, birds, Navajo culture, Four Corners (only place where four states share a common point).
Expedia might be great, but they hired some doofus to create their survey questions. "Room cleaniness" means what?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2013
The motel is about a kilometre or two from the centre of town. Not a problem if you have a car. The room was large and reasonably clean. Breakfast was bagels, bread and yoghurt with coffee in a thermos or a tea bag. For the price it was OK for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient foot business

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The free Wifi
Cons: Have a gluten free cereal for the included breakfast.
ad to make a quick trip to Cortez for business. I had stayed in the hotel previously. The staff was very gracious and the rom was comfortable. The free WiFi is a welcome plus!
1 out of 5
by Camilla from Colorado

Stay away if you can

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Friendliness do not cost money. Need total makeover.
Location: Mesa Verde!
Rundown motel, worst smell ever, dirty and staff not friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very happy with hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The outdoor pool was clean and the staff was nice.
Cons: improve the breakfast! get new mattresses.
Location: location was okay was a stopping off point in between our destinations
The beds were very uncomfortable. the hotel was okay. no elevator and had to walk up steps. Breakfast was all carbs. No fruit or any eggs or meat provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room at a great price, bare-bones hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
My room was overall pretty clean and nice, for the price range it is definitely above average. I would have given it a better review except there was urine in my room's toilet when I came in. The hotel staff were fine, not rude but not especially friendly ether. The hotel doesn't have a pool, airport shuttle, free breakfast or any of that, you just get a room. The free wifi was very slow and sometimes wouldn't even connect even though my room was adjacent to the office, it was very frustrating. The hotel is in a rougher part of town and there were people loitering around outside and sometimes I heard them yelling at each other. I felt safe in my room but I was worried about my car getting broken into at night. I stayed 3 nights in the end and nothing happened though. I would stay here again but it's not a place I would want to stay if I had a nice car or needed to check in late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stay in cortez

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: clean. friendly staff.
the hotel is not new, but the room was large and clean. the outdoor pool was heated and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonny from Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice family hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2013
The hotel owner & operator was very customer friendly.Just a nice guy to talk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Jun 3, 2013
It was spacious and clean with everything that was needed for the stay. And the staff answered questions