Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Older style motel being updated and improved..

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Microwave, coffee maker, fridge in room. Swimming pool.
Cons: Breakfast is in a small room with some seating outside also. Didn't feel particularly relaxed at breakfast.
Location: Main reason in Cortez as a tourist to visit Mesa Verde. Hovenweep fairly close. Stop at NP Visitors Centre evening before to book tours of dwellings.
A budget motel but with facilities that you would not normally expect ie a swimming pool and hot tub. Room was clean and tidy and a reasonabale level of comfort and space. Fridge , microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
When we booked the Knights Inn we were thinking "chain"... this did not live up to the other Knights Inns we have stayed in at all. It felt like a 50's motel and had the smallest bathroom one could design! The bed was horrible and we got up an left at 4 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good value

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: had problems with electronic keys
Location: mesa verde
room was clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful. rooms were large and beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc, utah

Better than expected!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The people were friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable, wi-fi and ice were readily available, and it was reasonably priced. Perfect for us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Biker hangout

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I really wanted to like this place, but it was all wrong. The biggest complaint is carpeting that smelled like a 20-year frat party. That alone is enough to make the stay very unpleasant. In addition, there were many guests loitering or lounging outside on the walkway talking very loudly. Clearly the establishment caters to a rowdy crown because there was a plastic bucket on the bathroom counter containing colored rags with a label reading "Guest Rags," "for cleaning up spilled coffee, beer, blood, etc.," or something to that effect. Couldn't get out of there fast enough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from naples, FL

The basics

Posted Jul 9, 2014
clean & comfortable easy access to roadways, many places for food nearby
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lousy breakfast. Cold pool.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of our rooms had a terrible odor - musty or moldy - but the hotel was full and we endured it. Upon request we were moved to a different room the second night and there were no problems with odor. The pool was too cold for adults or kids to use. Extremely limited offerings for breakfast - way below average compared to typical comp breakfasts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hard beds

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by me from Co

ok

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. Workers staying there more than overnighters. Ok for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com