Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Arizona

Spend a little more, get a lot more.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Knights Inn in Cortez consists of 3 buildings for rooms, two of which are newer and one older, single-story building. If you decide to book here insist on one of the rooms in either of the newer 2-story buildings as the other is in sad disrepair. Our carpeting was stained and in need of replacement, and the baseboards had chipped paint that had not been tended to. In addition, our room had NO stands on which to place our luggage, we had to use the table and the dresser top. When in Cortez again I will not choose this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Las Vegas

It was okay for a small town hotel. Needs renovat

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were nice hotel is really old!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Hotel was clean and room was comfortable. There is a grill for use. Breakfast was good - plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by don mcgaughey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zur Not ok

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Es war mega kalt und die Heizung funktionierte nicht. Außerdem schienen die Wände dünn wie Papier zu sein. Die ganze Nacht gab es lauten Krach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with good value

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The free WiFi was working well and faster than in most other motels.
Cons: The room for the breakfast could be a bit larger.
Location: Hotel is situated near the center of Cortez from where one can also reach the Mesa Verde NP in less than 20 minutes.
The building and rooms are a bit dated, but everything was well working and maintained. Bed was clean and comfortable and the room also offered plenty of clean towels. The motel should be good for anyone that does not need anything fancy but simply wants everything clean and working for a reasonable price. They even have many amenities you would not expect for a motel of this price range, such as comprehensive breakfast, pool as well as safe, fridge, microwave, hair dryer and coffee maker in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fredfrom Okla

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
there was a mess up by the reservation system. however, the manager took great care of us.