Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Older style motel being updated and improved..

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Microwave, coffee maker, fridge in room. Swimming pool.
Cons: Breakfast is in a small room with some seating outside also. Didn't feel particularly relaxed at breakfast.
Location: Main reason in Cortez as a tourist to visit Mesa Verde. Hovenweep fairly close. Stop at NP Visitors Centre evening before to book tours of dwellings.
A budget motel but with facilities that you would not normally expect ie a swimming pool and hot tub. Room was clean and tidy and a reasonabale level of comfort and space. Fridge , microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
When we booked the Knights Inn we were thinking "chain"... this did not live up to the other Knights Inns we have stayed in at all. It felt like a 50's motel and had the smallest bathroom one could design! The bed was horrible and we got up an left at 4 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good value

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: had problems with electronic keys
Location: mesa verde
room was clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful. rooms were large and beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc, utah

Better than expected!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The people were friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable, wi-fi and ice were readily available, and it was reasonably priced. Perfect for us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Biker hangout

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I really wanted to like this place, but it was all wrong. The biggest complaint is carpeting that smelled like a 20-year frat party. That alone is enough to make the stay very unpleasant. In addition, there were many guests loitering or lounging outside on the walkway talking very loudly. Clearly the establishment caters to a rowdy crown because there was a plastic bucket on the bathroom counter containing colored rags with a label reading "Guest Rags," "for cleaning up spilled coffee, beer, blood, etc.," or something to that effect. Couldn't get out of there fast enough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from naples, FL

The basics

Posted Jul 9, 2014
clean & comfortable easy access to roadways, many places for food nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
It was late when we got there, the door wouldn't open for us but the managers fixed it quickly. My granddaughters wanted to swim but being early June it was too cold for 2 out of 3 of them. We didn't get there until 8 pm and it closed at dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think it was great! The building is old, but you can tell that the owners are working to update it. The room was exactly what was advertised, and very clean. I had no concerns during my visit! Management was very nice and answered all of my questions! I would definitely recommend staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ludwig from Switzerland

Leads to back ache

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
What needs to be said is, that me and my wife woke up in the morning with stupid back pain, as a result of the bed/mattress. As there was also the whole night the feeling to fall out of bed, and therefore there was not a real refreshing sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. from Grand Junction, CO

Convenient location - nice people

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is older and the showers need to be updated but overall I was happy with my stay. I needed a dog friendly motel and they accommodated me well - the breakfast was basic but it was fine. The family running it is very nice and they were very very helpful. I would stay there again.