Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Allowed me to have my pet with me.
Cons: Everything
The stay was the worst I've ever experienced at motels. When I got there the room key did not work. The room was never heated (the temp when I arrived outside was 12 degrees). It took 6 hours before the room was warm. There was no hot water, just warm at best. I did not shower. There was a hole in the bathroom floor tile. The toilet seat never stayed up. There was a water bottle cap stuck in the sink drain which did not allow water to drain. I finally got it out after several attempts. The tv worked of and on. I was just afraid to touch anything and could not wait to leave. I could not look for another place because I had my pet dog with me and no one else in the area accepted pets. I will never stay at a National 9 motel ever again. If I could get y money back from this horrible stay I would. I think that the motel needs to be inspected by a health inspector. It was really bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Kingman, AZ

ranswim

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
would not stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Dirty sheets. Dirty bathroom. Not the worst hotel but very close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Motel that should retire.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was soft
Cons: Everything but the bed.
An old run into the ground motel that lacks ambience, cleanliness, maintenance, and adequate parking. The only thing it has an excess of is police presence do to questionable long term visitors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

if you are desparate or can look the other way

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the manager was nice, and the microwave was nice to have because we were late getting in and just wanted to eat some soup in our room and sleep.
Cons: see above...everything.
Location: mesa verde is nearby. this neighborhood dodgy, lock your cars and don't stay more than 1 nite. better yet, stay in Farmington. cortez is too pricey
well, we knew this would be no palace. I just wasn't willing to pay Cortez's high prices. where is a motel 6 when you need one? the bed linens appeared to be clean, but we were afraid to walk on the floors with bare feet. the towels had a layers of dust on them. room hadn't been rented for awhile I guess. the linoleum in the bath was new, but dirty, esp. around the edges. always have a clean bathroom, manager. the desk guy/manager was pleasant and seemed to be trying hard. the room hadn't been updated since 1989. old but somewhat functioning microwave and refrigerator and tv were all functioning, barely, so welcome in their way. only bedspreads were newer. super cheap, but new. and again, I don't want luxury for this price. but I do want clean and safe. the door had been kicked in at some time and barely closed. the sink faucet turned past its shut off and back on. replace it. the shower one was back wards...hot was cold, etc. there was spackle on the lampshades from the amateur spackle on the ceiling beam. the room needed both painting on the walls and the rug replaced. even for a cheap motel. it looked as if the guys 11 year old had done the work. advice: hire a competent handy man, invest enough to update the place. or you will out of business soon. even cheap people have standards, and these days the online reviews can kill you. next time I will camp somewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a dump

Posted Sep 4, 2014
It was a dump! I may never book a room on line again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

okay for travelers on low budget

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: low price
Cons: upgrade of overall facility --- old buildings with cracks in walls, needs new paint, parking, to name a few.
Location: close to lakes, mountains, parks
okay for travelers on low budget. Some restaurants within walking distance. Huge bathroom was a plus... but Had to ask for towels as there were none in the room; inconsistent water temp; needs to be cleaned upon request--- room not cleaned thoroughly---obvious as bugs were laying where they were spotted upon check-in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

町外れのモーテル

Posted Jun 16, 2014
冷蔵庫無しで非常に不便。見た目はぼろいが、中は清潔。製氷機がある。プールは壊れていたので使えないようだった
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shirley from Canada

Simply a Dive.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: Maintenance, cleanliness.
Simply a dive. Old, dingy, not well maintained. Office wreaks of curry, staff indifferent.