Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

construction on hotel(mainly parking area)

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: not at all
Cons: you should wait until construction is over.
there were huge construction on this hotel, and owner shouldn't let people to stay here. Its obviously not ready for stay. the construction are mainly at parking area, which directly passes to hotel room, you may have to park at outside of hotel. The morning we stayed, exit of parking area were dumped with huge amount of sand and we couldn't pass threw and had to wait for half hour until workers removed them.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Biggest hotel bathroom I've ever had.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Very affordable, easy to book, and clean.
Cons: The heater did not stop heating the room at the desired temperature so it got pretty warm. And one of the outlets did not work.
Location: convenient for visiting Mesa Verde
This hotel has potential however, it needs more investment in infrastructure. Otherwise, it was functional and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Not bad

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: Very cute town with lots of shops nearby
I expected this place to be worse than it was. I've stayed in much dirtier rooms than this for more money. Lots of hot water. Lady at the counter was very nice. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephenfrom Ohio

Older furnishings but functional amenities.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Am older place, but functional - wifi, frig with freezer and microwave, with a mostly working coin laundry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Allowed me to have my pet with me.
Cons: Everything
The stay was the worst I've ever experienced at motels. When I got there the room key did not work. The room was never heated (the temp when I arrived outside was 12 degrees). It took 6 hours before the room was warm. There was no hot water, just warm at best. I did not shower. There was a hole in the bathroom floor tile. The toilet seat never stayed up. There was a water bottle cap stuck in the sink drain which did not allow water to drain. I finally got it out after several attempts. The tv worked of and on. I was just afraid to touch anything and could not wait to leave. I could not look for another place because I had my pet dog with me and no one else in the area accepted pets. I will never stay at a National 9 motel ever again. If I could get y money back from this horrible stay I would. I think that the motel needs to be inspected by a health inspector. It was really bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Kingman, AZ

ranswim

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
would not stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Dirty sheets. Dirty bathroom. Not the worst hotel but very close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Motel that should retire.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was soft
Cons: Everything but the bed.
An old run into the ground motel that lacks ambience, cleanliness, maintenance, and adequate parking. The only thing it has an excess of is police presence do to questionable long term visitors.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

if you are desparate or can look the other way

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the manager was nice, and the microwave was nice to have because we were late getting in and just wanted to eat some soup in our room and sleep.
Cons: see above...everything.
Location: mesa verde is nearby. this neighborhood dodgy, lock your cars and don't stay more than 1 nite. better yet, stay in Farmington. cortez is too pricey
well, we knew this would be no palace. I just wasn't willing to pay Cortez's high prices. where is a motel 6 when you need one? the bed linens appeared to be clean, but we were afraid to walk on the floors with bare feet. the towels had a layers of dust on them. room hadn't been rented for awhile I guess. the linoleum in the bath was new, but dirty, esp. around the edges. always have a clean bathroom, manager. the desk guy/manager was pleasant and seemed to be trying hard. the room hadn't been updated since 1989. old but somewhat functioning microwave and refrigerator and tv were all functioning, barely, so welcome in their way. only bedspreads were newer. super cheap, but new. and again, I don't want luxury for this price. but I do want clean and safe. the door had been kicked in at some time and barely closed. the sink faucet turned past its shut off and back on. replace it. the shower one was back wards...hot was cold, etc. there was spackle on the lampshades from the amateur spackle on the ceiling beam. the room needed both painting on the walls and the rug replaced. even for a cheap motel. it looked as if the guys 11 year old had done the work. advice: hire a competent handy man, invest enough to update the place. or you will out of business soon. even cheap people have standards, and these days the online reviews can kill you. next time I will camp somewhere.