Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 26, 2015
For the price, it's great, but it's pretty average. Had a microwave, breakfast, tv. They had an iron on the first floor that anyone could use. No pool, refrigerator, or elevator (in case you have lots of luggage). We slept well and sweet Ruth was an amazing hostess at breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
OK for the price just to spend the night. Bed was comfortable and rooms were clean but everything in our ground floor room was dated and dreary. No flat screen TV and room lacked available electrical outlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Not as nice as the pictures looked....

Posted May 25, 2015
The sheets were stained and our "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke. Next time I'm staying in Durango, Colorado at the Marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad nights sleep

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Parking was easy. Was across the street from grocery store. My daughter left a book in the room and Marianne found it and promised to send it to us.
Cons: Make AC fan quieter. Update room decor. Expand breakfast buffet to include hot oatmeal and maybe some kind of protein.
Location: We stayed 2 nights to visit Mesa Verde.
Expected basic night sleep, but room was too warm, couldn't open window, and AC was as noisy as a leaf blower. The choice was stay awake because of noise or stay awake because of heat. I wasn't expecting much, but this coupled with very dated room (stained light shade by window was ripped and kept falling off) and spartan breakfast bar (nothing hot except waffles) left a bad impression. Our family did a wide loop around southwestern Colorado and stayed at 4 different hotels rated by expedia as 2 star properties. This is the only one I would not stay at again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Passable accommodations near Mesa Verde

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The entire place could use updating and remodeling.
Location: Only 9 miles from Mesa Verde entrance, and close to Utah National Parks if going on.
Stayed here a couple of nights recently while visiting very nearby Mesa Verde National Park. If you need just a cheap place to leave your things and sleep, this is the place. Everything was pretty bare bones, but acceptable for the price. My biggest complaint was the chair in my room, which was so dirty and ratty I wouldn't even put my hiking shoes on it. The bed was comfortable enough and cleanliness was also acceptable, but we are talking marginal on all accounts. Don't think I would stay here again, but can't complain about the location - very central in Cortez and close to the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

convenient location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: suited out family for a quick overnight stay
Location: Main Street Brewery very pleasant atmosphere, food and brews.
comfortable as we expected, clean and easy to utilise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deming, NM

Handicapped

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The cleanest.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Was traveling and did not use any.
When they saw I need a handicapped room, the person who registered us took it on and gave us one which was a great help for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms could use some updating
Location: center of town.restaurants & shopping near by
good location.unable to accommodate our last minute request for a groundfloor room.wife has a handicap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wis.

in town, handy

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: clean and plesant.
Cons: news papers
Location: location good. just passing through.
the lady woun't took up my rewards number.She told me to call it in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

The hotel was clean

Posted Mar 27, 2015
When I went to check in I was informed that I had to give Super 8 my license plate number Next I was informed that I couldn't get the room for what I booked it for and that I had to split my kids up some stay with me and the others in another room. You see I have 2 children that are disabled one of them in a wheelchair I had to take him up and down the stairs in the wheelchair. So the lady at the desk changed my payment and I informed her I needed the rooms for 2 nights and I paided her $118.00 she informed me that was for 2 nights, she wouldn't give me receipt. When we got back to The room late Tuesday afternoon we found that my key didn't work. I was informed by a different lady that the hotel couldn't let me in the rooms until I give them another $118.00 for the night. And that they couldn't honor the booking for the rooms I made with you. So we were up very early and we left. I will never stay there again