Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

a bit old fashion

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to the room.
Cons: I miss breakfast.
Location: I dont know we sty only for the visit of Mesa Verde
this was a old fashion motel, nice and clean, nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Old and messy

Posted Jun 27, 2015
It is ild and messy. The lodge had beds with all sorts of old stuff. It has airco, but noisy and no other facilities in the lodge itself. Not much for your money, but a relatively cheap place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but parking area needs to be expanded

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: the parking
we had very nice stay and the staff was great!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Stay was good . Only thing not great was the bed just a little to hard for me. Otherwise staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
clean facility, courteous, pleasant hosts, quiet. The only issue I had, no empty plugs, I needed to unplug one of their lights to be able to plug in my c-pap machine. I would stay there again if had need to be in Cortez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were told they were having trouble with the wifi and it was very slow. Otherwise the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

What to expect for the price you pay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The staff members
Cons: The continental breakfast was pretty pathetic.
Location: Mesa Verde is incredible! We also made a stop by 4 corners, which was less than exciting, but still worth the trip.
Honestly, this motel is exactly what you'd expect. Kinda dingy and old, but still clean. We got what we paid for. What made it awesome was the friendly hotel staff. They were sweet and funny and helpful. They upgraded us from a queen to a king size bed for no reason. We had a great stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location - within walking of main street shop

Posted May 29, 2015
Mostly good - could have used more clean towels in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cordova tn

Posted May 27, 2015
Location: j fargo restaurant is across the street
staff was very friendly but the rooms need more electrical receptacles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Service Negates Outdated-ness of Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff. How inexpensive it was. It's proximity to eateries and Wal-Mart. The fact that my picky-eater brothers were satisfied with the breakfast.
Cons: The resolution on the TV was a bit on the static side. It'd be nice if there were more pastries at breakfast.
Location: MESA VERDE! Lowry's Pueblo. Anasazi Heritage Museum.
The lobby closes at 9pm. We got there at 9:15pm. Yet the lobby was still open. I entered, exhausted, and the lady at the desk was all friendliness. "Are you my reservation?" yes. "Are you so-and-so?" yes. "Here's your key, all the papers you need, just sign here, breakfast is from 6:30-9:30, we found you that roll-away bed you requested, and please let me know if you need anything." I wanted to throw my arms around her. She was so friendly! I have stayed at hotels in D.C., St. Augustine, San Francisco, etc., and never have had such great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by TJ, Hotel Management
I want to tell you that as a hotel owner it is awesome to see reviews like this. it really backs up the knowledge that we have that our staff, specifically our on site manager, is doing so well and serving our guest like this, we are so happy to see that our hotel and staff served you so well and we hope to have you again soon. Thanks again