Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Albany Best Western

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
We came to west central Oregon for a momentous family birthday. Stayed at the Best Western in Albany because it was close, looked like a great place, and the cost was reasonable. We totally enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was good, the location was convenient, and the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mc Lean VA

Business Center

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Advertised business center needs standard software. Wifi needs to allow Outlook message transmission.
Computers not equipped with Microsoft Office so could not print out Excel document. Problem sending email from Outlook on laptop through hotel wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Nice Location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: In a very nice location, close to the freeway.
Cons: The smell of room 122.
Location: Linn County Fair!
I enjoyed the location of the Best Western Prairie Inn in Albany. However, our room smelled like fried fish....and this hotel is at least an hour from the coast! The hallway didn't smell, just our room...(122). The staff was very nice. The decor was similar to many of the Best Westerns I have stayed in. The carpet was extremely thick and lumpy - perhaps there were floor problems underneath. All in all, it was a perfectly acceptable hotel room, but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sid from bc

GREAT SERVICE

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND STAFF WAS EXCELLENT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from Santa Rosa, Ca.

Great sleep and decor

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. I didn't use the pool facility but it looked well maintained. The soft neutral colors were a plus.
Cons: It might have been nice for them to have a map of the area that wasn't put out by the restaurants. I had to go and actual buy one for a one time visit
Location: The location was right off the freeway, easy to find. I was there to visit a friend but I did notice that there wasn't much around the hotel for food.
Check in was easily and staff friendly. If you are tied of checking into motels/hotels with flowered bedspreads, drapes and carpet, this is your place to stay. The neutral colors were very soothing and warm. Room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast sported hot and cold items and the almost famous waffles that most facilities have these days. Coffee was good and the breakfast room was kept clean and the food well stocked. Close to the freeway and very easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lea from Seattle, WA

Albany Evening

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find and the breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: The telephone did not work, not that I needed it.
Location: I easily found a pleasant place for dinner and shopping for small items I had forgotten to pack.
I stayed at the Prairie Inn for one night on a journey from the Seattle area to Ashland, Oregon. I found my stay met my need extremely well. I plan to stay again on my return trip later this week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

On way to Oregon coast

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place. Not fancy but OK