Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whidbey Island , WA

The hotel was clean and staff very friendly.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
My only complaint was being woke up during the nite by the neighbor going to the bathroom an showering at 5:00 am in the morning. The walls need some noise proofing in the bathroom walls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog show

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: breakfast was plentiful. Location was great
There were quite a few dogs and some were unfortunately up during the night. It was unfortunate. My husband loved the gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom travels alot

Great Hotel but internet not so good.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, friendly, courteous, provided great service. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Cons: Internet needs to be fixed. The router was constantly being reset. The bandwidth at night was terrible. Couldn't work on the internet at night.
Location: Everything in Albany is within 5 miles. Very convenient location. Great park across the street from the hotel. Great safe walking and running paths.
The Pros - great visit; good breakfast every morning; we were there for a full week, so we sampled the selection every day; fresh baked (early every morning) muffins and biscuits; good coffee and juice; cereal; waffles; eggs, breakfast meat (different every day), homestyle potatoes; nice selections of breads; as well as milk, hot chocolate, etc; staff was very professional, on the ball in every way, friendly, constantly cleaning and keeping things fresh; dog friendly hotel; rooms were nicely sized, big TV's, bathrooms bright new with a lot of water pressure. Nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. The Cons - the only drawback we had was the internet was frequently going down and the bandwidth at night was dismal. Couldn't do any work on the internet in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Bluff, Ca

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Ease of location to town and freeway. Great rates.
Cons: Breakfast times on the weekends could be increased to 11:00 instead of 10:00. Very busy on weekends so extending this might help.
Location: Right off of an on and off ramp to I-5. Great Chinese Restaurant within walking distance.
Clean room. Nice friendly front counter staff. Breakfast items were fresh and well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Close to Corvallis

Posted Feb 21, 2015
This hotel worked out well for us when we visited Oregon state university and all the decent hotels in Corvallis were booked. The hotel was very close to the freeway and easy to find as we arrived late at night from driving. The breakfast room was nice and served hot and cold food. The room was clean and upgraded and has a mini fridge and coffee maker.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

Terrible Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
At check in time, my room was not even ready so I had to occupy myself until 2 hours past chek in to wait for my room to be ready after driving 6 hours straight. Extremely noisy hotel with very thin walls and floors, so I heard someone's kid screaming all night long. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff, they did nothing and we're not at all helpful or friendly. Maid service never came to clean my room during my 2 night stay. Horrible hotel. I would never stay here again and do not recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

acceptable

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel and rooms are nice and clean though the walls are paper thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silverdale, WA

Nice place

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Plenty of well-lit parking; nice area to walk your dog at the back of the hotel; clean room; great breakfast
Cons: You can see the hotel from the freeway but it's not obvious how to get there after you exit; add some signs.
Location: There are plenty of shopping and restaurant choices within a short driving distance of the hotel; particularly on the west side of the freeway.
Check in was okay, though there was a bit of paperwork to read and sign acknowledging the no-smoking and pet damage policies. All staff were friendly and polite. Our room was good sized, well maintained, and clean. I recommend it and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NORCAL

Somewhat dated but good choice for Albany

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: price. location. staff
Cons: time to redecorate and replace carpet.
Location: near the expo center. Best breakfast in Oregon across I-5 in the original breakfast place. Movie theater had low prices and recent releases.
Having stayed at almost every motel in Albany, the Prairie Inn ranks highest. Not saying much considering the competition. Interior is due for an overhaul. Pet area was filthy - an agility competition was being held nearby. Staff was friendly but overwhelmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Stayed here when visiting my son at OSU. Convenient 20+ min drive to Corvallis. Easy access to I-5 and gives two route options for heading into Corvallis. Also, close to restaurants and stores (Costco) in Albany. Nice, clean rooms. Seem recently updated. The staff was friendly and although not gourmet, the breakfast was a nice, easy meal to grab before hitting the road. I would stay here again.