Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Avoid if you can

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We only stayed here as were trying to find a hotel in the area last minute and this was all we could get. It's old, run down and has an overall feeling of dirtiness. Luckily we got in late and were only staying one night. The wifi wasn't very good either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheney wa

Nice staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The staff was nice and the owner was nice, but the hotel needs to be better. The sheets had holes in it, the look of it was very old and run down. But I guess you get what you pay for. It would be nice to pay the price that I paid and get a very clean and modern feeling to it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Hair in bed from last guest

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Expected low budget because everything was full for graduation weekend. But no excuse for dirty linens and obvious wrinkled hairy sheets in 2 nd bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Perfect lodging for attending all-day events

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The courtyard fascinated me. So big! I also liked the architecture. So much potential for a really cool motel, but it's perfect for short term stays.
Cons: The bathroom in my room could use new tub, shower water was hot/cold frequently, but I wasn't there for a spa experience so it didn't matter.
Location: The motel was perfect proximity to the fair/expo grounds. I'm not sure how many miles, but it was less than 10 minutes depending on traffic.
I was looking for inexpensive lodging close to the expo and this was perfect. Yes, it's a bit old, kind of retro (50's?), but the rooms all look down onto a curved courtyard where you can run around, picnic, play basketball, take the dog for a walk...very unusual, with a rose garden in the middle. The rooms are a little airless at first (it was unseasonably hot), but that went away once I opened the door to the balcony and front door. Nice cross breeze and there are room air conditioners. I spoke with the owner and he said he is upgrading the televisions and replacing carpets soon. I'd stay there again when I go to the next event at the expo. Beds were very comfortable and had 3 very cushy pillows on each queen bed. I saw people with pets, so it is apparently dog friendly. Perfect for spending time all day at an event and coming back to sleep/relax on a shoestring.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcata, CA

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: DON'T STAY HERE!
I have absolutely nothing positive to say about this filthy place! It doesn't deserve the title "motel". It is so trashy, smelly, filthy & gross. My first room was in a dungeon-like basement that reeked of cigarette smoke. I requested another room that was no better w/ towels that were gray instead of white. I was truly worried I might get bed bugs. Do not EVER stay here no matter what the deal they give you! The entire place is trashed & the manager defended this HOLE! I felt sorry for him because apparently he was stuck w/ managing a "chain" motel group that obviously thinks Corvallis is not worth their time & money. Sad & disgusting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel is low budget

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: the establishment was very clean
Cons: Upgrade to accommodate the 21st Century traveler. Thanks to Harbor Freight for the strip cord to run our electrical gadgets.
Location: Visit OSU, go Beavers!
The room was clean, but lighting is very bad and there are not enough electrical outlets to charge all the devices that most travelers carry with them, away from home. There was no electrical outlet in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Location: The location was easy to find. We spent most of the time in Corvallis at Mom's weekend so not sure about things to do there.
When we got to the motel the outside wasn't too bad. You could tell they were painting the outside but very badly. We went into the office and the man seemed to be OK. As he was getting the paper work ready we were looking around and they had the shampoos that you usually get in the room free selling them for a $1 each. Then behind the counter they had sheet set for sale. Yes sheet sets!! That should have been our first clue to run but no. we went to the room. As we entered the "Non smoking room" it smelled like an ashtray and very, very dirty. We pulled down the sheets and there was body hair all over the the bottom sheet like they never changed it. Mold all over the window in the corner. There was base boards that the bed sat on and it was wrote on about who did who and how it went all up and down the board. We should have trying another motel but everything was full. Went and complained. Gave us another room. (Should have ran the) It was a bit better. Still smelled like an ashtray. Floor was not vacuumed and mirrors were all dirty. Bathroom shower was moldy and there was a dirty towel left behind the door of the bathroom along with a bunch of spiderwebs and a few spiders. View of back through the disgusting sliding glass doors was not what they showed on the website. We striped the beds and went to the store and bought towels and blankets and pillows for our stay. We even bought sanitizing wipes to wipe everything down. I will never stay there again!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris from Pasco washington

Budget Inn Horrible!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
no housekeeping, desk said only on request... how would a person know to ask as its standard practice everywhere. Rooms worn out, just pathetic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
For that price ($55), it was nicer than I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place to stay ever!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: As much as I try, I can not think of one thing. Oh, here is one - I was the only person that had a reservation so they knew who I was when I chkd in
Cons: Level the place and start over with new managers!
Location: Very (and I mean VERY) close to the main road that goes everywhere.
I am very dissapointed in the other reviews as this place does not even deserve 1 star. From the manager to the horrible service - I stayed 4 days ina row and this might be why I rate this as such. They do not clean your room in any way (no towels, make bed, remove trash) unless you leave the card out for the maid serive. They do not tell you this until you come in late at night and find your room as you left it. The room is very dirty and the exten of the maid service never included cleaning the tub or floor in the bathroom which had dirty and hair on them from times past. There is no outlet in the bathroom or clock in the room. The male manager is the RUDEST person I have come across andinformed me I was NOT staying in a 5 star hotel and if expected that to check out. This was when I went to see him about why my room hadn't been cleaned and he informed me it was because I did not tell them to. Really???? Then the next night they "cleaned" the room and left me no bath towels. I had to go down to the office each evening when I got back to the room for one thing or another - horrible experience!