Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOLD

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Place was and smelled mold one electrical outlet and you have to unplug tv to use it no hot water at night and who knows when soap is like sandpaper curtains falling apart
1 out of 5
by Cindy from Oregon

Hire a cleaner!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Everything!!!!
The bathroom floor was dirty in the corners. There were cobwebs in the windows. The carpet was filthy. Our balcony overlooked the garbage area. No in-room coffee. No clean towels the second day.
3 out of 5
by OSU Mom from Spokane, WA

Needs updating, but OK for a short stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent water pressure in shower; refrigerator & microwave worked fine once I plugged them in.
Cons: Flooring, carpet, furniture, lack of electrical outlets in bathroom, towels are very worn and should be replaced.
Location: Close to I-5 and short drive to OSU
Having read online reviews before staying here, my expectations were low. The entire property is in need of renovation and updating. However, it was an adequate place to get a decent night's sleep and hot shower (bring your own towels) while I was in town for Mom's weekend at OSU. The money I saved on the room could be spent on shopping, dining and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

priced right

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Ice machine
Location: Close to a nice park and lake
This hotel was a good value. Gone most of the time, good if you are looking for a place to that is economical.
2 out of 5
by Traveller from Seattle, WA

Ok Bargain Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Staff pleasant and helpful and price of room
Location: Close to Albany shopping
Older Hotel in need of updates and care. Beds okay but carpet and bathroom older - cracks in drywall and carpet is well-worn. Only stayed here because all Corvallis hotels sold out. Would not want to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Budget Inn...you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: rates and close to the freeway
Cons: cleanup court area (pressure wash).
Location: easy in and out to I5
Nice clean room. Well used, could use a remodel. Basic place to get a good nights rest.
2 out of 5
by Dave from California

Budget says it all.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Not much but it was cheap.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was good.
It was a cheap experience. With see through toilet paper, and a hard bed.
1 out of 5
by Name Withheld from Vancouver, WA, USA

It was like a $10 European hostel, worn & outdirty

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Checking out and leaving; we tossed the keys in the key drop and zoomed away as quickly as we could.
Cons: It was so bad it was comical. How did this hotel qualify for Expedia? That was our question.
Location: It was very close and convenient to our freeway exit and event facility.
We arrived at our "modern" hotel "recently renovated". It was circa 1970s or earlier. At check in the clerk said "to operate your card key lock blow in the lock first to get rid of the dust so the key works." He wasn't kidding. The place was run down and had broken steps. Our nonsmoking room stank of dirt, stale air and disinfectant. The shower/tub had debris in it that looked like sweepings.. The water went cold during our brief sponge baths. We hung our overnight bags up and did not crawl under the covers just incase there were bud bugs. It was a fifty-fifty guess given the looiks and smell of things. The lights over the bed did not work. The refrigerator was unplugged, dirty and smelled stale. It definitely needed a backing soda refrigerator box. The passage door to the adjoining room was unlocked. The discovery amused my daughter. It said it had Cable TV. It might have. What we needed was an outlet to plug in our iPhone chargers. We had to unplug the TV and microwave to charge to phones. There were not enough plug ins for an alarm clock so there was non. The only redeeming qualities were our room had a view onto a center court yard with a beautiful rose garden. We saw a great sunset over the gardens, and the linens smelled clean. I guess for $60 dollars in Albany, OR you get an old fashioned hostel room with a private bath. Oh I almost forgot we slept well. The beds were comfy. There were only 3 cars in the lot so there were no neighbors to be noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Room was very dusty, found TRASH at the foot of the bed. You get what you pay for, the price was very nice, but I will never stay here again :(