Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Very nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
All good. Clean & nice. Get the cookies at the front desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, easy access to freeway

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: cleanliness of hotel, the fresh citrus water and complementary snacks, very nice
Cons: a little bigger exercise room with more equipment
Location: the restaurant next door was an excellent recommendation by your staff
the desk lady that checked me in was so friendly and helpful and had given us everything we needed, made my stay that much nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mickey from Seattle,WA

Albany,OR

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Pool, room size
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We stopped in Albany on our way back north from Florence and the sand dunes. It was less than 2 hour drive, located near I-5.
A very clean, renovated hotel. I found the room very spacious and comfortable for us(taking into account the 3 kids). The breakfast menu was less than ordinary and this was the only drawback I can mention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Idaho

Ruff....Rufff

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I was so pleased with this hotel until I realized there were so many dogs staying at it for a dog show that was happening the next day! Soooooooo many dogs! I saw people come out of rooms that had 3-5 dogs staying in one room. I'm not an animal lover, so this totally grossed me out and I don't think I can ever stay at this hotel again...which is unfortunate because my sister lives, literally, down the street and it would be so convenient to stay there when I come to Albany. So....if knowing dog hair and dog slobber was probably all over your room at one point doesn't bother you....than you will love this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from lyle Wa

Quick access to the Northwest Horse Expo

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the Northwest Horse Expo.
Cons: Better breakfast choices, fresh fruit and berries higher quality food.
Location: Dining out was very close by and because we were attending the Northwest Horse Expo we couldn't have been closer.
Wonderful staff & clean comfortable room. Access to the Northwest Horse Expo was awesome didn't have to drive if we didn't choose to. The kids enjoyed swimming every evening. On the down side, the rooms sofa bed needs a new mattress and I would of liked to see fresh choices for the breakfast and better coffee. Lots of congestion at elevator in the morning and I could see it was hard for the house keeping staff to get up and down to the floors they needed to be on to start cleaning the rooms. We used the stairs to the 3rd floor several times. Overall I give it a 3.5 out of 5. However an amazing staff I give them a 10!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from Albany Ore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was fair.
Cons: Soundproofing
This is the first review of a hotel I've ever written, but I think our stay deserves to be reported to others. I need some quietness to sleep. Road noise from freeway is awful and walls are very thin. Bring your earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stefanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Portland, OR

Nice hotel. Good experience.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: A little more fancy to the eye
Location: Albany, OR. Right off the freeway. An hour south is Eugene and there is plenty to do there.
We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but it was clean and the staff was friendly. The thing I liked best was the breakfast the next morning. It was your standard continental breakfast. We had pancakes, biscuits and gravy, and cinnamon rolls and much more. Overall it was a very good place to stay.