Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anacortes, WA

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located near the freeway and the price made it worth the few miles to drive to visit our son at OSU. The hotel had an adequate breakfast with a lot of options which is not easily found at other hotels. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

West side of Hotel faces Interstate 5.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Get a room on the east side or listen to trucks all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The hot tub was closed for no good reason and was unavailable to me since I was only staying Sunday night. The front desk didn't even know the hot tub was closed until I asked about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel right next to freeway!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel was right next to the freeway, could not open the window for air circulation. Over all clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Richland, Washington

Great stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: There is nothing that I can think of that needed improved upon.
Location: The location was perfect for our needs.
My husband and I had our first stay at the Phoenix Inn in Albany, Oregon and will make it our permanent choice for staying Albany. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Solid place to stay. Pleasant staff, good food, nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Great hotel, best continental breakfast.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. My family enjoyed the breakfast, I liked the coffee. Rooms were so spacious & clean. We liked the pool area too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Hotel was clean and staff friendly.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Good location, serves breakfast early on the weekend, which is helpful when we had to leave by 7 am.
Good: Even though we were next to the elevator, we never heard a sound. Not so good: There were several of us in our groups (there for a sporting event). 2 rooms were so hot we had the AC on all night and still were warm. Another room as too cold with the heat on. Did not report to staff as we got in late and figured we would just deal with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Only complaint-Room had a stench- figured someone threw up around the sink area cuz running water down drain was stinky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The room was large and very clean. Wonderful breakfast. The staff were friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not that wonderful next to the "Adult Shop", but the plus is that you actually don't even notice it when you are all snug in the wonderful room.
We called to ask how to work the tv and still couldn't get it. lol long night i guess. The gentlman at the front desk came right up and helped us himself. was very quick and freindly. We also left something behind in the room and they held it for us till we could get back. We got there later in the eve. and wanted to swim. They left it open for us so we could get some time in. So wonderful.:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by DPappasAlb, Hotel Management
Jenny- Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate the comments. It's wonderful to hear about your experience. I'm glad you found the staff service to be helpful and friendly. Look forward to welcoming you back next time. Dave Pappas General Manager