Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Leandro CA

Proximity and ease of access

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience, comfort, quiet, easy access, and affordable.
Cons: The hotel is located next to a 24-hour Adult Store and Oregon State Police. Although quite a conversation piece, my initial reaction was to cancel.
The hotel is located within close proximity to all the comforts Corvallis has to offer; easy access on and off the freeway; comfortable and QUIET rooms (there was a dog barking next door. You could hear him in the hallway, but not in the room); friendly staff and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by DPappasAlb, Hotel Management
Eric- Thanks for visiting us. We appeciate the review. I'm glad you had a great stay and found the location to work well for you. My apologies for the dog barking. Our staff focuses heavily on service. It's nice to hear you experienced that. Look forward to having you back in the future. Dave Pappas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rufus Oregon

Very Nice Suite

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very nice place all the way around. No disappoints for me. Great location too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by DPappasAlb, Hotel Management
Scott- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the excellent rating and review. It's great to hear about your experience. Look forward to welcoming you back next time. Dave Pappas General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Camas, Washington

Smelled like smoke

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It's Albany......there is nothing to do there.
First of all hotel is just off freeway so lots of road noise. Secondly it is next to a porn shop, exactly what you want if you are there with a family with children. We were put on the 4th floor and had to sign a form saying that we acknowledge that there is no smoking in our room. Come to find out that our room was next to several smoking rooms and you could smell the smoke. I thought there was a law passed stating that there was no smoking in all public buildings. I would never stay here again, and I'm not sure where they got there high ranking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by DPappasAlb, Hotel Management
Michelle- We appreaciate you staying with us. My sincere apologies for your experience. At this time, we do have a few smoking rooms available until our renovation is completed. Although you stayed in a non-smoking room, unfortunately it sounds as though some smoke drifted your way. As for the Adult Store near us, I can assure you we've never experienced any problems with them being there. We do rate extremely high as a family-friendly hotel. We have several children in throughout the year. That establishment is very partitioned from ours. Again, I'm sorry this impacted your stay so much. We do work very hard as a staff to provide our guest a wonderful place to stay with excellent service. Please know that our high ranking is based on numerous guest experiences. I would treasure the opportunity to win back your confidence in us. Dave Pappas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Comfortable and pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Big rooms and comfortable beds
Location: Close to the freeway
Hotel was conveniently close to the freeway. Room was large and beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by DPappasAlb, Hotel Management
Maria- Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad to hear about your experience. We greatly appreciate the review. Hope to have you back again in the future. Dave Pappas General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Hotel next to freeway--in wine country

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms are comfortable.
Cons: No dogs in dining area.
Location: Freeway traffic is noisy even with fan on. Wineries are within easy drive although we had to go to the Visitor Center in Albany in get information.
Hotel is in Oregon wine country, but there was little information at the hotel about the wineries in area. Staff was helpful and pleasant. The negative of the stay was going down to the breakfast in the morning and having a lady with her huge poodle sitting in the dining area. I like dogs, but I do not enjoy eating with them. A staff person was actually helping the lady to get her breakfast, etc., when she should have been asking the lady to stay out of the dining area with the dog--and no, it was not a service dog. This ruined my stay, and I would not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by DPappasAlb, Hotel Management
Richard- We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for your review. My sincere spologies for this experience. I can assure it is against our policy to allow pets in the breakfast area. I will discuss this with the staff to determine where the breakdown in communication occured. I'm so sorry this ruined your stay. I would treasure the opportunity to win back your confidence in us. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff and the feedback about providing more information about wineries in the area. Dave Pappas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Rooms are lovely, breakfast not so much

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: the rooms are excellent. love the quiet.
Cons: breakfast
Location: 20 minutes from Corvallis - Oregon State University. Located next to an "adult shop" and the State Police.....
A team of high school girls and their parents booked several rooms for a late summer weekend. The rooms were spacious and clean with excellent bedding, and ample pillows. The rooms were blissfully quiet in spite of being located near a noisy lobby. We did count on the hotel breakfast, but this was a big disappointment. It consisted of a few baked goods, such as cinnamon buns, bagels and bread, but the two toasters didn't work. There were scrambled eggs, which smelled unappetizing, sugary cereals, waffles. Canned pears (I think it was pears) was the fruit. No yogurt. Fortunately, a large Fred Meyer about 1 mile away saved breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by DPappasAlb, Hotel Management
Whitman mom- We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your room so much. My sincere apologies for your experience with our breakfast. I'm sorry we let you down in this area. I'll discuss this with the staff and ensure that going forward we're offering more appealing choices with a better presentation. I hope you will return and give us the opportunity to improve your overall experience. Dave Pappas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atwater, CA

Albany visit

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: na
Location: Near family
Everything went smoothly. Theo checked us in and he was very welcoming. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The room was very quiet, even though adjacent to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by DPappasAlb, Hotel Management
Karen- Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad to hear about your experience. We appreciate the review and the nice comments about Theo. He's truly an asset to our team. We look forward to having you back again. Dave Pappas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Clean and close to I-5

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Denny's across the street
Clean room and bathroom, but the pillows were terrible. You wouldn't even notice you were sleeping on a pillow unless someone told you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by DPappasAlb, Hotel Management
JediD- We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for the review. I'm sorry to hear you didn't like the pillows. We went with feather pillows based on guest feedback. We do have some other options available for those that can't sleep on feather. I am glad to hear that you had 4-star experience overall. Hope you will return. Dave Pappas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Could not get the hair dryer to work.
Very friendly and prompt service even though it was very busy at the time of the check in. Loved the room, big and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by DPappasAlb, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. It's great to hear about your experience. We appreciate the review. I'm glad you had friendly prompt service and loved the spacious rooms. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Dave Pappas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T. Nelson

World of Outlaws Sprint Race

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Great hotel room.good breakfast.all the drivers stayed here.and a good Dennys right across the street..Only 12 miles from the Lebenon race track!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by DPappasAlb, Hotel Management
T. Nelson- Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the excellent rating. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back next time. Dave Pappas General Manager