Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Beware!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Complete remodel and new staff.
This facility is dirty, uncomfortable, breakfast not fit for dogs, and some staff rude. No discount is worth this stay. I'm surprised that the Oregon's health department hasn't closed this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Basic room, good locaton

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location good. Staff courteous and helpful. Bed comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast bar selection terrible - waffle, oatmeal, no sink, no milk, coffee poor. TV channel selections were awful: religion, right-wing talk.
Location: Downtown area very interesting with nice shops. Enjoyed this section of town. Close to OSU.
Super 8 has good location. Small room; minimal amenities. TV selection terrible. Breakfast bar awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly and cheap
Location: McMenamin's is 1 block away.
Seems like lots of smokers have stayed here. There's a nice river walk behind the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We booked this for the football game and aside from Katie being extremely helpful at check in there is nothing I would recommend about staying at this hotel. Management was not helpful at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Staff was helpful, but I could smell cigarette smoke on her. The room reaked of burned incense and left me with a huge headache in the morning. There were gross marks on the walls and looked like a little dried blood on the lamp shade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, ca

Nice stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are dark. Brighten them up.
Location: Near downtown, easy to walk to. Saturday morning farmers market is an easy walk.
It gets the job done. Nice location, nice personnel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I went to visit my daughter who attends OSU. The hotel is close to campus and is clean. Nothing fancy but very adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Or

Gets the job done.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The lady at the front desk when we checked in was very nice and was doing her very best with the huge line she had! She even offered to switch us to a non-smoking room if we wanted. The man I spoke with on the phone earlier that day was less than helpful, however. I was trying to arrange for my friend, who was arriving before me, to check in to the room so that she did not have to wait for me in her car. All I was told was they don't do that, even though we have done exactly that several times in the past. The location is great for when my friends and I go to Corvallis to relive our college days. It's only a few blocks to our favorite bars! We're usually not looking for a place to hang out in, just a place to sleep and shower, and this place does the trick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy Desmond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to downtown Corvallis

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: Towel could be bigger. Extra pillow would be nice.
Location: Within walking distance to several restaurants.
Nice motel with good customer service. 2:00 check-in very convenient.