Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Canada

Affordable pitstop

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Affordable with nice buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robana from Toronto

Modern , Clean and Convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second time at the Home Club and we were not disappointed. This hotel is spacious, clean and modern and close to shopping district as well as bus stops. A definite must stay! A special shout out to Alessio at the front desk who went out of his way to make our stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergio from Chile

Very good for a short stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
We only spent a night and it was a good experience. The room was comfortable, much larger that we needed. It is kind of like an apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cara from glasgow

value for money

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable clean business type hotel. Surrounding area not great but close to main street of Cosenza for shops restaurants and cafes. Ideal for stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, comfortable hotel near old town and shops

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: Very modern and comfortable room. Having separate bedroom was nice so one of us could get up early and not disturb the other. View
Cons: No dish soap or dish cloth provided with dishes rental. Dishes were not delivered until 6:00PM
Location: Good location to walk to old town and shopping. Nice to have grocery store in the building. Safe and secure area.
The room we had was on the 6th floor and had a bedroom with living room combined with kitchen. The living room had a sofa and a big flat screen TV. The balcony was the width of the room and large outward with windows that let in much light. Everything was modern. Wifi fast and almost free (2 Euro for a week). The bathroom was big and had a heated towel rack. We used the heated towel rack to dry clothes since there was not laundry service in the hotel or in town because of holidays. The kitchen was nice with lots of storage and an oven. It was a very comfortable and pleasing room. The breakfast was in a nice room with floor to ceiling windows off the lobby thru a round door and had meat, cheese, fresh fruit, sweets, yogurt, hot Italian bacon and wieners. The coffee was made-to-order and good. The staff were all nice and helpful and spoke good English. There is a grocery store in the same building. There is a restaurant in the hotel which we did not go to and a pizzeria next door that was not open. It is an easy walk to old town and the shopping street but we took a cab from the train station since we had a lot of luggage and I did not take the time to figure out what stop to get off if using the bus, which I think is doable. For 5 Euro a night you can rent dishes and pots. But no coffee maker or cooking items are provided. But there is a super market in the same building so it is convenient if not expensive for a short stay to get supplies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beate

Very convenient appart hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was conveniently located to main walking street. Very roomy and comfortable. Very good price too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very happy with service and location. Very nice hotel for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Non-functional design hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2010
Positive: +Nicely designed +Good location +Big room (suite) with balcony Negative: -We paid extra for breakfast and we came down to eat at around 08 in the morning. The breakfast room was very full but unfortunately understaffed. There was only 2 people working: one preparing coffee and one doing everything else (refreshing buffet, clearing tables, doing the dishes). This meant that we first had to wait 10 minutes before someone asked us if we would like coffee/tea. The breakfast buffet seemed to be nice enough when there was food available but because of the understaffing the buffet was almost never refilled. Almost everything was finished but we managed to find yoghurt still available; problem was however that there were no plates to put the yoghurt in! In the end we settled to eat fruit on our napkins. -There was no soap in our room! The only fluid toiletries provided were two bottles of shampoo (with another hotel's label). -Though you rent an apartment for 3 people there is only 1 piece of every utensil; ie. 1 fork, 1 knife, 1 plate, 1 glass, etc. -The phone in the room did not work. We were told that if we wanted to call outside we had to come down to the reception and use their phone -The hotel features free parking but the spaces we were directed to in front of the hotel were all full. Apparently there are more spaces but these were not shown to us. -Our room was listed to include "Complimentary bottled water" and bathrobes, neither was to be found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2009
The hotel was clean and near to services (i.e. grocery store). The kitchen facilities were also useful. There is little for services, with no pool or restaurant on site.