Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Bryan. Ph.D. from Florida

Directly overlooks the Mediterranean Sea.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there also in 2007 for 3 weeks and 2 weeks this time. Friends born and raised in Italy, live almost directly 20 miles inland from hotel. Dinners were excellent and the owner and his family are delightful. They were attentive to our needs and suggest places to see..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin Cesario from Florida

Magnificent

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was beautiful located facing the romantic ocean in Italy our continental breakfast was truly wonderful homemade bake goods the location was perfect owners friendly we will certainly return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Australia

Good service

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way south to Sicily. The room was basic but adequate (although no fridge), but clean. We chose to have dinner at the hotel. Our three-course meal was delicious, reasonably priced, and we had far too much food - you will not go hungry! I recommend eating in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chuch007 from Moscow

Perfect!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners are very nice people, wonderful atmosphere, great views! I recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from London, UK

Calabria stay

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: In front of the beach and only 5 minutes drive from where my sister go married
Good location, clean and a decent continental breakfast. Nice and friendly staff and great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel - Piccolo Mondo - Aquapessa, Italy

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The service in the hotel and the food in their restaurant was superb. They do not have Wi-fi internet even though they advertise it but they do have a computer in the lobby people can use. The outside furniture needed a good cleaning but the room was clean and cleaned daily. Convenient to beach but not right on beach. Very affordable, I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cheshire

great value

Posted May 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
extremly friendly and helpful staff and great english,tasty breakfast plenty of choice, weather was perfect, great start to our holiday,would stay again. great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Prestatyn Wales

value for money

Posted Apr 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
a value for money hotel. easy to find. great breakfast! Restaurant offered good choice. Large terrace in some rooms. Only disadvantage is it is right next to a busy coast road with road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leigh-on-Sea, Essex

Great place to stay, convenient and good views from front of hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2008
Food was excellent and had the best breakfast spread I have seen in Italy (staff even cooked bacon and eggs for you). Rooms were spacious and clean and superb view over sea from front balcony. Close to main road but during night did not hear much traffic and slept well even though I am light sleeper.Value for money it is a bargain and the staff go out of their way to assist you and advise on local area and locations.