Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cranky in Cosenza from Canada

Would never go back

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never had such a terrible experience at a hotel in my life. We where at the hotel for what was suppose to 6 days and ended up checking out a day earlier. Myself along with 11 other family members all stayed here and no one would go back ever. From the moment we checked in the stay was rude, our room was dirty and the fridge didn't work, I have a infant and needed to chill bottles, when I asked for it to be fixed they brought a salad bowl with ice. There was only 1 towel in the room. The second day the made up the bed with the same sheets from the night before, which wouldn't normally bug me however my infant child has spit up all over the sheets and they where clearly dirty. The dinning staff was extremely rude, expect for one older man I must say that. We went to the dining room for a family dinner with all 11 of our guests and they didn't bring my husbands meal and when we asked they said the steak was till cooking. They brought his dinner well after we had all finished and then got mad that we didn't want to eat it. I had had enough and complained, They offer us an up grade which I thought okay was nice, however when we checked out 2 days later they wanted us to pay for it! There isn't really wifi here and they do not have a business centre as advertised. This hotel had a 4 star rating and it was far far from it and I will not trust hotel.com ratings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Niagara Falls NY

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was very comfortable and clean. Only drawback was fitness center not open on Sunday, and not enough of the staff understood any English--some even acted like they didn't understand "taxi". Staff member Ester was fantastic though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Niagara Falls, NY

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice larger rooms and bath. Very very clean and comfortable rooms.The only negatives about this hotel were that the fitness center, which we wanted to use, was closed on Sunday and not enough of the desk staff spoke any English. Ester was fantastic and helped us find a local driver to take us to our hometown. Other than her, none of the staff comprehended anything in English despite a US flag flying over the hotel--and "taxi" should be simple enough but proved a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NATALIE from SSM ONT CANADA

AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL A FEW YEARS AGO WHEN IT WAS A HOLIDAY INN AND WERE PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE. THE ITALIANO GROUP HAS DONE AN EXCELLENT JOB KEEPING UP AND SURPASSING ITS PREVIOUS OWNERS THERE IS A SMALL MALL TO WANDER AROUND IN AND THE FOOD WE WERE THERE FOR NEW YEARS WAS AMAZING. I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN THERE IS A GREAT LITTLE PIZZA SHOP NEXT DOOR THAT SERVES THE BEST PIZZA EVER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Colorado

Nice newer hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms. Not much to do around this area of town but we had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe from New York City

Stopover on way to Matera.

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine. Only one night, but the room was comfortable and spacious. There was a slight glitch with the power when we were dining in the hotel restaurant, but that was taken care of after only a few minutes. All in all, a fine experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, right down town.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
I was born in this city many years ago. I emigrated as a child, now as an adult I wanted to see city. Could have not picked a better place as my home base. Hotel centrally located, very friendly staff and a bonus, Free Parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Louis St-Germain from Qu├ębec, Canada

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Personal very kind and attentive to your demand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Duncan Family from BC Canada

Lovely Hotel - great breakfast choices

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really did wish that more English Language Desk Clerks were available. It's difficult to get directions, and suggestions, if the Clerks do not speak English. There are thousands of tourists in Italy, so another language would be of great benefit to travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Milano

We got moved to another place

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, we were told our reservation had been moved to another hotel. The receptionist didn't know the address or phone number however.