Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier , CA

Very nice hotel in Coshocton

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Came to town for a wedding. Spent a night at the Coshocton Village Inn. Loved the little extras in the room and the breakfast was quite tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willoughby Hills, OH

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very nice accommodations near a quaint, little, historic village. Perfect weekend away! Highly recommend this hotel and the canal boat ride!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

A mixed experience

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Location: Roscoe Village is both educational and fun if you are interested in history.
I reserved a non-smoking room through Expedia and was given a smoking room. They had no other room to give me. The clerk said Expedia sent them a reservation for a smoking room. She further recommended that I always book a room directly with a hotel. Since I was riding a bicycle and there was a big event in town, I had to accept the room they had. Otherwise, the accommodations were great with a choice of firm or soft pillows, spacious room, nice breakfast, etc. I'd stay there again ... But book directly as the clerk suggested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurafrom MPLS

favorite hotel in Coshocton

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, Good Breakfast,Friendly staff, Nice size room,
Cons: waffles for breakfast
Location: I could walk to the river and old roscoe village. walgrens and McDonalds are next door
When we come to Coshocton acouple times ayear we always stay at the Coshocton Village. We really enjoy our stay,the staff is always friendly, our room is very clean,and we really enjoy the breakfast.This past visit we had a free supper on Tuesday. our room was facing the river a beautiful view. I highly recommend The Village when your in town.
2 out of 5
by Jacobfrom Charlotte N.C.

Great facilities, very poor management

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean/comfortable room, great breakfast, nice surroundings, friendly staff.
Cons: Room key management. Several other guest room keys did not work a day or two after checking in.
Location: Within walking distance to most downtown areas of interest. Banking, eating, shopping, walking,gas stations, and novality shop are nearby.
when we were in our room for no more than 2 hours someone opened our room door and said the front desk had assigned our room to them. The front desk apologized and said we were assigned the wrong room but we will be allowed to remain in room 201 and the person who entered our room will be placed elsewhere. When we left our room 201, we were not able to re enter because the key to 201 did not work on Friday 4/18. Sat 4/19 the key to our room did not work again. Sat 4/20, I reminded the front desk there were no paper towels in the dispenser in the mens restroom on the first floor. Bottom line, managements performance was terrible. We expected better service from a Hotel that charge $95 to $99 per night. When we checked in Thurs 4/17, we were told breakfast will be served from 7 to 10 am. My wife arrived to eat breakfast at 9:30 and was told serving time was from 7 to 9am. She went to McDonalds across the parking lot instead. We should have received a discount for poor service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small town hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Overall a nice place. Wifi was VERY weak. Bed's were a bit hard. Full, hot breakfast was very good. Front desk staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glennfrom Ontario

Stayed for business, close to mill

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: faster internet
Location: paper mill is close
Right next to Tim Horton's, close to the mill, everything was perfect, breakfasts not top notch but above average and included. Free managers dinner (hamburgers, salads, hot dogs etc) Tuesday evenings -- not sure if it's permanent but was happening that fall. I highly recommend it. As good as or better than the big brands that start with H. Internet was a little slow but I've had worse at the H brands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timfrom Stow, OH

Very nice and comfortable hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
While not a 5-star resort, this hotel is the best in the area! Nice, large comfortable room, very friendly staff, and a continental breakfast with waffles, hot meat (bacon when I was there), and mini cheese omelets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodifrom Indiana

Great weekend! Wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: There was no AT&T cell service. Not the fault of the hotel but rather the City.
Had a very special weekend and enjoyed the hotel. Staff was excellent and accomodated us with a late checkout. The bartender was fun and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was also wonderful - try the sausage gravy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheilafrom New Galilee PA

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Clean, clean, clean!!!
Cons: Breakfast. Heat N Eat . . . yuk!
Location: We were passing thru and stayed there.
We enjoyed the hotel and the staff. The only complaint was the breakfast. Heat N Eat is not for me. I am on a special diet and the staff member was not able to tell me the ingredients . . . so I had to stick with a banana.