Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Location our priority

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Staff efficient and friendly.Only staying two days as a add on to main holiday.Good location.Would use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falkirk

Great balcony for sunbathing.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We had a 1 bed apt, booked so we could get a big balcony, which we did get. The room was comfortable although not one of the refurbished rooms. We we're in the dreaded D block and there was noise from the pub below but it stopped at 12pm so wasn't really a concern to us. The wi-fi was disappointing, we paid €27 for 1 week and the connection was terrible. All being said we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Large spacious studio apartment in a central locat

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Ideal location for all the Restaurants and Bars. The studio apartment was spacious and clean. Pool area was clean with modern sun beds. Of the two pools on the resort, we frequented the heated pool area with on-site bar/restaurant which offered reasonably priced food. Sun beds are extremely limited at peak times though. Due to the location of our apartment and the number of stairs, it may not be suitable for guests with walking difficulties.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Hotel in a good position, near to lots of bars.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped.
Cons: More lifts/easier access as some rooms are high up and people struggle with cases.
Location: Location is good, near to all bars and shops.
We were unaware that this was a members club when booked and when requested a room change was charged 30 euros for swapping which we thought unreasonable. When we went to the 'no pressure' sell about becoming a member we were told that they kept their 'unrefurbished rooms in poor locations' for people who book through expedia etc and this was one of the main reasons to become a member!! Apparently once a member you can choose your actual room if available. After reading in the booklet about their sunbed policy 'use it or lose it' we went to the pool one morning 5 minutes after opening and found 98% of the sunbeds with towels on and approx 3 people around the pool. We noted on one of the reviews we read about the hotel prior to booking that WiFi was free, it actually cost a lot of money. However, the local bars all had free WiFi so this wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom N Ireland

1st time in Diamond Resort

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The convenience to everything in the resort
Cons: The studio was excellent but we were not keen on the pull-down bed but that's just our opinion
Location: The location is perfect for reaching several good beaches, bars, cafes, restaurants etc
Was in a refurbished studio in Block A and was very impressed with the standard of refurbishment. Everything was thought out very carefully and of a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location, accommodation and atmosphere

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms, outdoor areas, bars and restaurants
Cons: WiFi
Location: Beach, port/marina, bars and restaurants
The apartment was a very good size and had a great outdoor area for a roof terrace. It is very close to the beach and port, about a 5 minute walk, and there are plenty of amenities in the complex, such as bars and restaurants, which were all superb for value and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vingåker

mycket trevligt boende för pengarna, framförallt

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Allt var bra
Cons: Nej
Location: Bra läge nära till allt, jag rekomenderar sunset bay
Helt imponerad hade inte förväntat mig att det skulle vara så bra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston

Near to local attractions

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The area it is in, the cleanliness of the hotel, the accommodation itself was very good, and of course the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The steps are a bit of a pain but once you find your way around the complex it is not too bad besides it's a bit of exercise.
Location: Close to everything really, bars, supermarkets, shops, transport, beach everything to keep you entertained.
Very enjoyable, the rooms were spacious clean and welcoming, the staff very helpful, the situation of the accommodation was very good everything near by, would stay there again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Spacious studio apartment

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nice pool area.
Cons: Free wifi as it would be free advertising for the complex and encourage mor people to stay on site and spend money!
Location: Loads of lovely bars and restaurants nearby
Complex itself is very nice, but some thoughtless other Brits who think it acceptable to come back to their room every evening at 1.30 shouting/talking loudly and banging doors. Also music in pool area was so loud I couldn't concentrate on reading my book!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to learn that you liked the complex and the pool area. We are very sorry that you were disturbed during your stay by other guests. We understand that our guests want to enjoy themselves whilst on holiday, however, we would always expect all guests to show due consideration to others. We therefore apologise for this on this occasion. We do hope that you will visit Sunset Bay Club in the future. Surya Pereyra Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southend

Great location great staff

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We went as a group of mixed ages 18 to 52 to celebrate a surprise 60th birthday , the staff on check in and throughout were excellent , we had 3 types of rooms between us and all were large and very well kitted out and exceptionally clean . Would highly recommend to all ages .