Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right across from the beach!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, proximity to the beach, friendly staff, unique artwork throughout hotel
Cons: Wifi left a little to be desired, but not a big deal. It didn't work well in our room, but worked well in the lobby.
Location: The hotel is closest to Port de Sitges, but we continued on to the other end of the beach that is more li.vely with nightlife and restaurants.
What a find! We loved our time at Hotel Estela. It is a beautiful, boutique hotel right across the street from the beach in Sitges. The staff is wonderful and every room is unique with its artwork. The breakfast buffet is amazing, so try and buy a package that includes breakfast. If not, you can buy it separately at the hotel for 13 Euros a person. Sitges is breathtaking, and we can't find to come back. Thank you Expedia for finding us the perfect hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel close to the local beach.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful artwork.
Great location for the harbour bars and restaurants. 20 minute walk though the Balmins and along the coast to the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Chicago

great stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
No dinner or cookware despite stove in room. Lobby and artwork were interesting. Two twins pushhed together typical of European hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wei-Bor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by christopher from london

great

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
very good stay and would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Filled with wonderful art - pictures, sculptures.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and restful.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right on the sea near the Marina with lots of restaurants. Easy walk to Stiges on the sea front.
The Art was fantastic. The hotel very quiet but ideal after busy Barcelona. At the end of a short stay we just couldn't resist buying a beautiful sculpture. Unfortunately it arrived broken but the Hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful in sourcing a replacement and exchange. We were disappointed with breakfast that being the only negative about the Hotel. One thing useful is that the bus stop to the town was just outside the door with regular service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Schleswig

Kunst, Kultur und Strand an Barcelonas' Rand!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Estela Barcelon - was für ein Hotel. Neben dem Strand überzeugt auch das Frühstück mit Blick aufs Meer und die Fülle an schönen Kunstwerken.
Cons: Sonntags hätte ich gerne noch bis 12 gefrühstückt. 11 Uhr war etwas kurz.
Location: Das Hotel ist 15 Gehminuten vom Zentrum entfernt. Gleich nebenan liegt der Hafen mit einer netten Disco, in dem Nacheulen bis in den Morgen hotten.
Sitges - was für eine Stadt! Man kommt vom Flughafen für 6 € mit dem Bus das Centrum. Dann geht es auf Marmorpflatster (!!) bis zum Hotel, klasse für Leute mit Rollkoffer ;-) Einen Stadplan bekommt man entweder bei der TI oder bei einem Hotel in den schnuckeligen Gässchen. Es gibt ein paar schöne Strände in der Stadt und einer liegt direkt vor dem Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fascinating independent hotel in great location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: It is unique - a piece of art, with individually painted rooms, pieces of art in everywhere, even the car park walls have been beautifully painted.
Location: Great location, close to centre but not too close. Next to beach and harbour. Great to walk along boulevard and through the small shopping streets.
We stayed in Hotel Estela in Sitges for a week in September. It is in a great location on the beach, next to the harbour and within walking distance to the town centre, with a bus stop across the road for a 10 minute ride to the station. We arrived on their 'last day of the season' and joined for a great festive evening of good food, wine and music. Breakfast was a buffet with lots of choice. The staff were very friendly. The tour of the pieces of art was fascinating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Unique Hotel in the Boutique Style

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Currency exchange
Location: There is lots to do in Sitges, restaurants, museum's, shops and of course very easy access to Barcelona
Also know as the Hotel de Art, there are many examples here by artists like Subarich who designed the front entrance, known as the Passion, to Gaudi's Sagrada Fimilia in Barcelona and Antony Quinns son Lorenzo also has many sculptures, resident artist Pouchmarti and others have provided most of the works in public areas and the bedrooms. There are also 15 exclusive rooms which have been decorated entirely by various artist, you can have a free tour which is very worthwhile. Aside from that this is a good 4 star hotel, clean, well equipped with all the facilities including access by lift to all rooms, its own pool area and easy front entrance access as well. Staff are friendly and courteous, the restaurant is good and there is much to recommend, we would stay again. The beach with café and sunbeds is a few yards across the road as is a car park where you can catch a bus into Sitges for 1.5 euros and the train into Barcelona for 4 euros (half an hour maximum). Just down the road is the Marina with a little local shop and a good selection of bars/restaurants, we recommend Ricarroz who have web site. We would stay here again. Note, only Banks exchange currency and only up to midday.