Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from UK

Nice hotel and food

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Restaurant , food, cleanness, helpful staff
Cons: include facilities e.g. gem etc... in the package and offer all inclusive accommodation
Location: Good
I enjoyed my short stay in the hotel, I thought it is close to the beach but it did not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lola from NY

Decent

Posted May 26, 2014
Shower water switched from warm to sculling hot on its own often. There was no privacy on the balconies. Therefore, if your neighbors were up and out late you were also up. While the beach was 700 meters away the entrance to the beach was a lot further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ILYA from MOSCOW

I'll recommed this Hotel to my friends

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'd like to thank Aquamarina Hotel in Santa Susanna for a hearty welcome. It's a new and nice Hotel close to the sea. Railway doesn't disturb you. Room cliening is everyday. Food in the restaurant is so delisious and various!But nothing can be compared with such a polite and friendly staff in the retaurant and reception! Always keeping smile and with sense of humour =) Thank you, Guys! You're great =) I'll recommed this Hotel to all my friends =)
3 out of 5
by Oded from Israel

A three star hotel it is

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The swimming pool is large and nice
Cons: The rooms, the elevators and the air conditioning need to be improved.
The hotel is crowded on mid of July, there is a line to the elevators all the time, the room was poor too but generally, it deserve its 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Great service

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I very much enjoyed our stay at Aqua hotel in June 2013.Food very good and plenty of it, lively ,fun hotel but quiet at night so slept well . Hotel and pool area very clean.loved location ,convient for train station and supermarket . Staff friendly and helpful .Felt at home and would go back again. thanks Aqua .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracey from Pontypool, Torfaen NP4, UK

Want a real bargain then go to this hotel

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: It was so quiet
Cons: none
Location: Near to the electric train station, only 9 euro's return to Barcelona (get off at Catalunya Station) what a city.
We booked 2 standard rooms half board as a family mini break. It was the first time I had ever booked a holiday myself using your web site. The hotel was very good, had toiletries which were replenished each day. The rooms were spotlessly clean and of a high standard, my son thought it should of been a 4* rating. We could'nt lock the patio door and I reported it, they came that day and fixed it. The repair man saw we only had an old TV and immediately replaced it for a brand new flat screen. Most importantly for me it was quiet at night for sleeping even thought it was situated on the main walk was. The food was varied with different nationalities catered for but their was something for everyone. Try their fried chicken. It's a shame British hotels can't match it in service and price fantastic value. Definately would use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

centrally located

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Food can improve . Some of the items were not warm enough, Pasta was too dry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really good hotel, well maintained, good food selection and reasonable prices at the bar etc. This is the second of the Aqua hotels we have stayed at (previously stayed at the Onabrava) and they are excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In striking distance of Dali Museum and Barcelona

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was great, games room in basement, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from East Grinstead, Sussex

The smile says it all

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Friendliness of the staff - in particular a lady called Marina who received us into the dining room twice a day, working six days on the trot, with short breaks between 3 meals and who always had a smile on her face and a friendly word. I hope these comments are passed on to the hotel management as she is their greatest asset.