Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The Delphin Hotel exceeded our expectations. Excellent location, very tidy and well maintained it was an oasis in amongst a busy environment. Friendly staff and quality breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: food, friendly stuff, close to beach and old town
Location: it's a beautiful small town. not too much to do at nights. very quiet. for night activity it's better to stay in Lloret de mar…15 minutes away
stayed on 5/1/14-5/9/14. nice small hotel, clean rooms, but has moisty smell. food choice and quality was excellent. inside of the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from queenslan, australia

Excellent all round is the only way to describe it

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Liked everything about the hotel.
Location: It was a beautiful place to stay with numerous walking tracks and quiet places to just sit and relax.
Even though the hotel was in the wind down mode for winter when it closes completely, the stay was excellent in all ways. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The meals were excellent and its location was also perfect. Top rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JD from Naples, FL

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bad wifi where we were on the 3rd floor. Couldn't get a constant signal or pages to load. We were able to park on the street a couple blocks away so did not need to pay hotel's parking fee. Amazing spread for breakfast, so not the usual continental carbohydrate meal. Great coffee served too! Room very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in Tossa

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The location and the cleanliness
Cons: The hard bed
Location: Perfect....set a few streets back from the front with the pretty streets to wander through to get to the beach or castle
Great location!! Couldn't be cleaner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The roof terrace was very cute and peaceful. My only slight complaint was that the bed was too hard for me but that is just personal preference. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H&Y from Ireland

Great Location, friendly staff & good value

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Hotel Delfin in late June 2013 for a 5 day break. The hotel location is great and is a short walk to the beach, old town and all the shops restaurants/ bars. There is a nighclub nearby but I didn't notice any noise (deep sleeper though) It is also within walking distance from the bus station if you happen to be getting the bus to Tossa de Mar from Barcelona or Girona. The hotel is clean and moderrn, with comfortable, decent sized rooms. Our room was very clean on arrival and cleaned daily throughout our stay. We had one of the rooms at the front of the hotel with the larger terraces, which can seat two comfortably. I think there are smaller balconies at the back of the hotel, so you need to make sure you are booking the room you want. Our balcony just faced out onto the street, so no sea views. The hotel staff were very friendly (even just saying hello each time we returned to the hotel was a small but nice touch) and were very helpful with the small number of requests we had (booking travel etc.) We didn't eat in the hotel other than breakfast, which was fine and had a decent selection in the buffet. We would definitely return to Hotel Delfin, if we return to Tossa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice blue and green decor; very comfortable bed

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Carlisle, UK

Well worth a visit

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: nice room
Cons: nil
Location: good, central location with parking 200 m away on the main street
What a lovely place Tossa de Mar is and this hotel is in the same mould. For what we paid we had good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Delfin. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Along with the usual bathroom essentials we also got toothbrushes and toothpaste as well as sponges. We would recommend the evening buffet at 15 euros, fresh meat and fish cooked on request. We would definetly go back and would recommend it to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by US tourist

Good comfort and value

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Super breakfast buffet. Close to beach. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathmats or warning that shower may be slippery, use a towel.
Location: 5 minutes to beach and Old Town, a charming small town with family-orientation. Boat trips along Costa. Side trips to Girona. Waterpark.
Several days on the Costa Brava at this hotel was very relaxing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern and comfortable, with mini-fridge and TV and small balcony. Quiet but very close to beach and old town.