Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall uk

Very clean well appointed and full of Dali works

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Central location with well appointed and very clean accommodation helpful staff and very good food
Cons: Sort out problem causing drain smell
Location: Figueres nice town and tgv station stop, it has interesting history and things to visit also close to beautiful coast and country, not good bus links
Great staff lovely food very historic with great Dali connections only small criticism was bad drain smell in corridor on first floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJCJ from Boston

great location & hotel, except for maître'd

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: nice room, good size, comfortable, good World Cup soccer coverage on TV
Cons: attitude of the maître'd
Location: 3 blocks from Dali Museum
Great location, close to Dali Museum, near lots of great restaurants. However, we had a problem with our lunch order, when we ordered 1 soup and they brought 2 instead. Rather than the maître'd coming over to discuss the misunderstanding, he came over and argued with us instead!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Rambla, Dali Museum.

Posted May 30, 2014
Good breakfast, eat lunch out--a bit expensive and not ok per my Catalon friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NORTHEAST2014 from NORTH OF ENGLAND

LOCATION COULDNT BE BETTER

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in great location - close to everything in Figueres -rooms very comfortable and very clean - could have done with a mini fridge especially as it looked as though there was a cupboard designed just for that .. didn't try the hotel restaurant - looked quite spectacular - but menu didn't change at all while we were there ,,, our booking stated "with balcony" but we didn't get that which really wasn't a big deal...rooms are not soundproofed and at times there was a lot of noise (not hotel's fault - inconsiderate guests !!) ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to Salvador Dali museum

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Very helpful staff who accommodated us with VERY early check-in, changing rooms to accommodate our original preference. Be careful at dinner: we had to ask for the 27€ menu; we were presented with only the a la carte and 45€ menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from porthcawl

good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: staff could be a bit more engaging
long weekend here with friends on 10/04/14. my second visit to this hotel. it is well positioned for all amenities, very close to the rambla with restaurants pubs and cafe bars etc .shopping and dali museum is a very pleasant 5 to 10 minute walk away. the hotel itself has some nice history and is characterful. very clean rooms and quite spacious with an excellent shower but no tea/coffee facilities. staff are pleasant enough and quite helpful. overall a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janice from Ottawa

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceeded expecttions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santana from New York, New York

City Centered.. 16min walk from train..

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Hotel was located in an awesome location.. right next to town.. the room was nice & spacious very comfortable.. the staff & restaurant waiters were friendlier to the older people than to the younger travelers almost as if they didn't want us there.. they need to work on that..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terri from Australia

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a fantastic location. Good size, nicely decorated rooms, comfortable beds, hot shower with good water pressure. More than adequare breakfast. Close to some good tapas bars. Perfect location for the Dali museum. Would definitely stay again.