Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Hotel with excellent facilities, good value

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: the range of facilities and nice big pool
Cons: Some of the rooms seemed a bit dated.The 'Freu' restaurant is overpriced and food needs to be improved
Location: Next door to a big Casino. 10 minute walk to a very busy beach front with all the usual tourist shops . Nearby Tossa de Mar is much nicer & quiter
Lovely Hotel in busy location, 10 minutes walk to busy beach. Excellent pool and poolside restaurant bar. On arrival in our room, it had a terrible smell of damp & humidity. We complained and were given another room immediately, but we did not expect such a room in a 5 star hotel. The Freu restaurant , very expensive and food not up to standard. The poolside restaurant and buffet was much better withe excellent food and attentive staff. The front of house staff all very friendly and helpful.Rickard recommended a fantastic restaurant at a nearby Canyelles beach, 10 minutes taxi ride away. Off the beaten track by the beach but well worth a visit for food and fantastic view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Javierfrom Suiza

Excelente Servicio y Calidad

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
La calidad de las habitaciones (estabamos hospedados en una suite) y las instalaciones es excelente. Toda la gente del staff fueron muy amables. En cuanto a las instalaciones, cuenta con una piscina muy grande, spa, varios restaurantes. El desayuno buffet y el restaurante Frei son de primera. Lo unico malo es la ubicacion del hotel, ya que no esta en la playa. Sin embargo esta ubicado en la zona tranquila de Lloret que para muchos puede ser una ventaja.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

petits déjeuners très bien

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
mauvaise organisation à la réception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by toniofrom paris

séjour plus que convaincant

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
séjour trés agréable , un confort de la chambre au top ,en plus trés calme une situation et un environnement trés reposant. un petit déj trés complet et délicieux.Un personnel trés souriant et à l'avenant.Franchement , je ne trouve rien à redire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Airconditioning is totally useless

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A reasonable 3 star hotel, but the airconditioning deserves a 0-star rating. Also the parking is made for very small cars. I would rate in general this hotel 3-3+ star level.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Desastroso¨NO LO RECOMIENDO!!!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Se me vendio como el Hotel mas lujoso de la Zona un 5 Estrella. Este Hotel por desgracia no llega ni a un 3 Estrella. El personal del Hotel incompetente. Reserve una Habitacion con 2 camas, me pusieron una de matrimonio. Esa habitacion estaba muy sucia, pelos por el suelo, floreros con agua estancada y sin flores, el Water no funcionaba, el Telefono no funcionaba. Nos cambiaron de Habitacion y en esta no funcionaba el Aire Acondiconado, y estamos en Julio¨!!! Tuve que dormir las dos noches con la ventana abierta con el Ruido de la calle....Bajamos una noche al Restaurante y despues de esperar 15 minutos nos levantamos y nos fuimos, Habia gente esperando para entrar y saliendo cabreadas por el trato....Al final nos comentaron que habian cambiado de direccion y por eso todo ese descontrol y desastre. Las habitaciones y el Hotel huele muy mal, humedades, sin pintar ect ect....NO LO RECOMIENDO PARA NADA !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but not 5*

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Adequate. Facilities good but not available throughout the day. Rooms small but clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is trying to be something it's not! 3 times more expensive than similar hotels. Also an earey feeling as if we were the only people in the hotel. Money laundering springs to mind..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlesfrom Montpellier

off season pampering

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
i thought the folks in the spa could have been much more friendly. I am someone without a lot of spa experience and there was no one to show me the ropes. Fortunately, I'm an explorer type so I found most every amenity. Our waiter for our dinner at Freu was beyond excellent. He made us feel like special guests and was helpful to us throughout our stay there. If I were to return with my entire family he would be the main reason. Going during off season times has many benefits, largely have hotel to yourself. :)))