Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but not 5*

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Adequate. Facilities good but not available throughout the day. Rooms small but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from Montpellier

off season pampering

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
i thought the folks in the spa could have been much more friendly. I am someone without a lot of spa experience and there was no one to show me the ropes. Fortunately, I'm an explorer type so I found most every amenity. Our waiter for our dinner at Freu was beyond excellent. He made us feel like special guests and was helpful to us throughout our stay there. If I were to return with my entire family he would be the main reason. Going during off season times has many benefits, largely have hotel to yourself. :)))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from San Francisco

Decent hotel in very touristy area

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The inside of the hotel is quite nice but (like most of the hotels in Lloret) it looks quite dated from the outside and is in serious need of a paint job. The surrounding area is very full of tourists and we were pretty disappointed with the quality of restaurants. Given the available options in the area I think this hotel is a decent choice but we were a bit disappointed as we expected a bit more luxury for the price. Also, parking is 18 euro/night and the beds are extremely hard.
2 out of 5
by Craig from Santa Monica CA

How can this be called a Five-Star Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The location and pool area are both great.
Cons: The hotel needs to hire enough people to answer the phones and provide oither usual services.
Location: beaches, casinos, lots to do and see.
The food is good, if you can get it. The service is acroos the board terrible. They do not answer their phones and are very short of staff. The phsical property and location are great, but the hotel is not well kept--dirty halls, etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raz from Israel

Top quality hotel for family or business

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Location, condition, comfort, vicinity to casino
Cons: Staff seems a bit arrogant, entrance to the hotel requires some walking, expensive parking
Location: Close to everything
Location is great - just on the limit of the tourist area, minutes walking to any store, restaurant or the beach, while being quite. In addition, the Casino is just under the hotel itself. Rooms and hotel are renovated, pool is great and very nice restaurants, professional staff, free WiFi. Parking is expensive, 18EU per night, while you may find free parking near by. The hotel is inaccessible directly from the road. Entrance requires quite a lot of walking (arround the casino and the park that surrounds the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

an oasis in the town

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
beautiful hotel.. service excellent .. beautiful grounds... but outside the 5 star hotel one star, this hotel and its staff are in an oasis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen J-H from Brussels, Belgium

On the road in Catalunya!

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Small room (no space to open suitcases / put away clothes), inaccessible-to-children indoor pool / freezing cold outdoor pool, no kettle in room, etc.
Location: Lloret de Mar is way too commercialized for our family tastes. We made the most of our trip by renting a car and getting away to see the sites.
The hotel was "good" overall. The rooms were clean, the staff were pleasant although most could not speak any English. Since we couldn't speak Spanish, French became our "meet in the middle" language. The outdoor pool was beautiful but not heated and was very cold. The indoor pool was very tiny and not accessible to children except for between the hours of 8-9 p.m. and they had to pay a fee to use it. Our children were very disappointed about this. Lloret de Mar was too commercial for our tastes. We rented a car and spent all of our time driving to various destinations (e.g. Montserrat, Girona, Tossa de Mar, Barcelona, ParcAventura, etc.). We had a great trip overall and enjoyed the sites of Catalunya (i.e. the Coata Brava & Barcelona). "Mark" (one of the managers) at the hotel was absolutely amazing...and really went out of his way to make our stay at The Guitart Monterrey very enjoyable!! Thanks Mark! Without you our trip would not have been nearly as good. We wish you all the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Could Have Been Much Better!

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights over Easter. Hotel is in an elevated position with great views. Staff are friendly and helpful while food in restaurant is excellent. Unfortunately for us our stay included a collection of failures which should not happen in a hotel of this standard. On arrival they claimed not to have received our (confirmed) booking from hotels.com! Took a while to sort but they did and upgraded us. At midnight discovered water leaking through ceiling light in bathroom - dangerous so we were moved immediately (room downgrade). Next morning discovered ants everywhere in room - moved again to room with no balcony. Equipment in this room (safe, internet, lamps) did not work so we had to move again - 4 rooms by lunch time and we were still in an inferiour room to the first. While the staff were always friendly and responsive the upheaveal did impact on our short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

good Facilities Shame about Accommodation

Posted Apr 27, 2011
Although the staff were very helpful for the most part I would not return to this hotel because you could hear the people from the room next door and every footstep and scrape of a chair from the room above. When moved to the top floor the smell emminating from the bathroom was terrible.