Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bobboc from devon

cheap n cheerful

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stayed here for two nights during the Spanish GP, it's an ideal location for this, also with plenty of fun to be had in the surrounding clubs & bars
1 out of 5
by Craig from Doncaster

Hotel from Hell!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Leaving at 3am on the last day
Cons: Arriving at 1pm on first day and checking in with in excess of 60 German students.
Location: Set well back about 800 metres from the beach.
Poor food quality, ignorant rude and slow staff, hotel overcrowded with German students partying all night. Towels, bottles, glasses and cigarette ends thrown into pools by drunken German yobs. Entertainment was very shabby with Kids Disco only on when they felt like it! All inclusive card system a pain and staff obnoxious with this, taking over half hour to be served a drink!! My family and i and our friends all agree that this is the worst hotel that we have ever stayed at!! It was believe it or not a disgusting experience that i will never want to experience again in my life!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by siobhan

cheap and cheerful!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
After reading reviews I was very sceptical about this hotel. It's not as bad as people make out. The hotel is very dated and could do with abit of a face lift.. the food was grand.. u won't go hungry. The drinks system was fine no major Queues.. location was excellent. Slept great no noise problems.all n all you get what ya pay for. Really enjoyed having Lunch in other Htop Hotels Great idea.. Calella is lovely quaint town with lovely beach
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie

Tacky , Noisy and Chavvy

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was spotless with a sea view, but that was only plus point . The bar staff refused me a glass of ice when I bruised myself on one of their chairs. They said ice can only be given with a drink to All Inclusive guests and i was onlt Bed & Brekky. The guests were rowdy, with bad table manners at breakfast. the lifts took forever too. Pool was fll of young Romanian/ Ukrainian (so they did not understand when requsted to stop) kids running and bombing around the pool. Would I go back ? No , wish i'd paid the extra and gone to the Amaika instead which is the 4 star hotel in the H top group.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mallorca

Glad we only stayed for 1 night

Posted Nov 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel en route to France. Long queues for the bar and impossible to get a lift which was no fun as we were on the 5th floor! Breakfast was very basic buffet with the usual 3* powdered fruit juice - yuk! We've stayed in other Top hotels which were much better and could recommend the Top Palace which is a couple of streets away. In fact, we meant to stay there but got mixed up with the hotel name!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Not so good.

Posted Aug 24, 2010
The hotel was clean but the room was very small. There was an adult and two children sharing so they had put three single beds together. This took up the majority of the space in the room, so we all got dresses, etc, stood or sat on the bed due to no floor space. No floor space caused other problems, e.g. no room for storing suitcases etc. The staff were very friendly, the food was of average standard, and the choice of pools good. Always available sunbeds and no need (or ability) to reserve them early as pools not opened until 10am. Pools were freezing though. Hotel had lots of steps, and was quite complicated to navigate at first. Decor was very dated, and hotel had a strange smell. Dont stay for any length of time as food was not varied, but ok for short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Awful

Posted Apr 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
Never ever ever got to this hotel unless you want to be kept up all night because of the noise and you can put up with cold, badly cooked breakfasts. My wife and I have just come back from a week of what I can only describe as 'holiday hell'. Perhaps it was just the time of the year, but the hotel was full of students of all nationalities. the walls are so thin that you can hear all conversations in the adjoining rooms and the corridors were not carpeted so anyone walking outside your door could be heard quite clearly. What really annoyed me was the fact that these students would return to the hotel in the early hours, then carry on partying in the corridor whilst everyone else is trying to sleep. The first time I complained to the staff they told me that it would not happen again, the next night was exactly the same. I went down to reception and asked to be moved to another room only to be told 'that was not possible'. On our final night, I finally managed to get us changed to another room which seemed to be a lot better. As for the breakfasts, If you like cold meats, cheese and bread then you're OK. They also put out 'bacon' - smoked ham swimming in fat, 'sausages' - frankfurters, cold and dried up on the outside, and fried eggs which were burned on the underside and snotty on the top. The boiled eggs were OK but cold. there was a couple of toasters but there was large queues for these and they left your toast hardly done
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashford Kent

Not impressed

Posted Nov 23, 2008
The hotel itself was not bad but the resturant was more like a works canteen On the weekend the hotel was full of spanish people who took over the bar and entertainment If you don't speak spanish you are left out
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Uddevalla

I`m very impressed

Posted Jun 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
Yes - it was little noisy because of pour culture of the guests. But it was cheap, comfortable and the breakfast was impressive.