Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Home from Home

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The Hostal Magnolia is a friendly guest house located only minutes away from the beach. The staff are all brilliant, they couldn't do enough to help us, especially Goyo who ensured I got a hot chocolate before bed despite the fact he had already closed up the bar for the night. We were made to feel like family during our stay, even getting an invite to the owners Birthday Party. We had a lovely stay and would recommend this guest house to anyone wanting a home from home feel to their holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in Lloret de Mar

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Amazing place with great people. When you are there u have feeling u are home...not in a hotel. I 100% recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loverly hostel close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing to dislike
Location: Up a hill but away from the main road, but not to steep. the beach and restaurants at the bottom, all the shops and nightlife 15 min stroll
Friendly and helpful staff clean hostel would recommend just as good as a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I would recommend this hotel....the people there are amazing...very helpful and kind. The hotel has everything you need for summer holiday. Also the beach is less than 5 min walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jakfrom Bristol

Amazing Staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: A short walk to the beach and sea front with lots of bars and restaurants to suit all.
Rooms are spotlessly clean, they are basic but have everything you need, a comfortable bed, wardrobe with lots of hanging space (hangers provided) the bathroom has a shower and the towels were changed daily, what more could you need! The staff are terrific and go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. If you are looking for luxury this won't be for you but if like us you're looking for a cheap break you won't find better! We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keithfrom North Wales

Friendly, smallish (36 rooms) family run Hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and created a warm happy environment.
Cons: For me, nothing. The rooms were perhaps by some standards, a bit dated, ie shower curtain rather than a screen.
Location: Turn left and 150 yds to the beach, turn right 200 yds to a supermarket and bus route. Lloret is on a coastal path which I walked part of.
Welcoming and friendly staff in a well maintained hotel. I stayed for a week in May 2014 and enjoyed it a lot. Good breakfast and a very reasonably priced meal at night. Soup, cold and warm buffet with fruit to finish. 8 euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
realy great staff,good location,good rooms,would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan

no nonse place to stay, close to the beach & town

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall pleasantly surprised by the combined stay and half board deal. Though we enjoyed having a balcony, it was very noisy, as it was right next to the elevator shaft. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com