Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mark

Excelsior

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, clean rooms, helpful staff, can't fault it. Ideal for a long weekend getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
NO problem with hotel or location ruight on seafront.Car parking in locaity is OK out of season but very difficult in high season..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Looret hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Basically, it is a very small hotel; however, some rooms seem to be larger than others. Guests were very noisy, and complaining to the front desk did not resolve the issue. Breakfast, is continental (no hot food) but it is all you can eat with good Italian coffee. The mattress was in extreme poor condition, the metal springs were poking at me not matter what part of the mattress you use, I think they served their purpose and needs to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect location, clean room, nice breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
The only inconvenience was the size of the room (by American standard it was small).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from donegal, ireland

can't wait to go back

Posted Jul 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
my wife and i stayed for 4 nights at the end of june and were very pleased with the hotel,there was a bit of a language barrier. when we asked for tea and coffee and face cloths for our room we were sent a kettle and two bath towels. we were glad we did'nt book breakfast because it was very basic.we enjoyed our stay,it was central on the seafront and very clean and confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Jun 3, 2009
Best Western Hotel Excelsior is located right off the beach. I picked the hotel because its location and it turned out to be a good choice. The hotel offers basic service and we did not want the breakfast, because there are plenty of restaurants in the areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from warwickshire, england

nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
hotel right on the front in the old quarter of lloret, would not like to stay in the new part, like Blackpool (england) on speed Loads of british yobs ! Old part traditional Spanish. Hotel moden but balconies small and walls very thin. room spotless and staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from glasgow

lovely cant fault it

Posted Apr 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
lovely defo recommend too everyone