Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mundial Club

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ok for the price. Staff very helpfull. Parking and location not that convenient. The hotel seems a throwback to the seventies and the interior is getting a little dated and tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Value for Money

Posted Sep 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Positioned at the back of the old town. 3 mins to bus station and 10 mins stroll to beach down one of the main old town shopping streets. All staff were extremely friendly. Brits very much in the minority with lots of groups of Dutch and French with some Eastern Europeans. Food all edible but not fantastic - better than some 3 star hotels in the area. Pool small but adequate for a quick dip. Only room for about 10 sunbeds. Evening entertainment was just a disco aimed at 45 - 75 age group. Over by midnight and hotel goes very quiet. Some noise at night from the younger party goers going past. Lots of nice local places to eat and drink in the old town and no chavs. Avoid the main road and strip to have a quiet stay away from hordes of youngsters and the clubbers. This is only a small part of Lloret so don't be put off. It's very different on the seafront and old town. Rooms very basic with solid camp type beds and lumpy spring matresses. Spotlesssly clean. A small, pleasant hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wexford, Ireland

noisy noisy noisy

Posted Sep 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
lovely staff and hotel but extremely noisy at night with no one checking floors for parties. housekeepers make noise in mornings outside your door if you put do not disturb sign out. no bar staff on until afternoon so reception has to do it and you could be left for ages and made feel like you were disturbing them
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

dont go to sleep!

Posted Aug 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
Well the hotel is fine its the guests and the location that are a little difficult if you are over 25. Most nights I could not sleep until about 7 in the morning for all the shouting, movement in the hotel and general din. I moved rooms but both as bad as the hotel is on a street with lots of people passing all night long. To be fair I knew this before I came so was prepared for it and it didnt bother me that much. The hotel in a different location would be great , food was fine clean and staff were first class!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

clean and functional

Posted May 23, 2009
basic amenities, clean and maintained, mostly french stay here so language is a barrier, not enough trained staff to cover all areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Cheap good tasty close

Posted Sep 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
close to the bus coach station a bit noisy of the bloody scooters from the street food excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2008
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from hackney london

very basic

Posted Oct 18, 2007
It is a quite hotel that is not too far from all the action. For the price we payed I would recommend this hotel but dont expect luxury as everything including breakfast is basic. The wes no fridge in the room or hairdryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Avoid if possible

Posted Aug 1, 2007
Too expensive. No air conditioning. No working phone (it was dead). Disco in the lobby at night (yes, disco. No, no one was dancing, but the flashing lights were nauseating). Host was slimy. People yelling and screaming all night long from their balconies. No parking. Avoid the whole city if possible, as it is basically the Daytona beach of Spain. So unless you're into going with a group of friends just to get drunk and rowdy, look elsewhere.